We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staying there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Yeovil
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice staying there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was at Yeovil Court for a job trip. Nice stay there,people is kind,rooms are clean and warm.Very quiet. Reastaurant is nice, I suggest to have a dinner to try the specials and have a walk around the court to breathe british air!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalia2585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    72
    32
    26
    4
See reviews for
42
69
14
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Truro
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed now twice in this hotel when on business in Somerset. It is more than adequate for what I needed, and very reasonably priced. The staff are friendly and attentive, ample free car park, food in the restaurant in the evening is particularly good. The double room was very small, I thought. by comparison to others, and it was clear that the ensuite bathroom had been built in the room as an afterthought, leaving hardly any space around the bed to walk round! Didn't matter to me, though. Overall, very good and exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at the YCH for two nights over one of the hottest weekends, so far, this year.
Our room was lovely, fresh and clean and well stocked with expected teas/coffees etc. A constructive criticism (and not specific to YCH) is that blackout curtains, rather than thin see through ones, would have helped us sleep past a searingly bright dawn.
The road outside (A30) is very busy 24/7 and as it was hot, closing the window wasn't an option adding to a relatively disturbed night.
The staff were very pleasant and attentive and the gala dinner we attended on the Saturday evening was excellent.

Room Tip: Room 4 is West facing and so gets very hot. It is close to the road and therefore is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a nights stop over and was very impressed. Lovely place.

I had driven past on lots of occasions and thought it seemed nice and so booked in for a night. Really glad I did as it is a very pleasant place.

The rooms are clean and well appointed, the bed was comfy and the bathroom functional with a nice bath and shower.

I had breakfast included in my rate and the full english was lovely.

The bar area was nice with a good range of beers and wine.

Staff are super and friendly. Particularly impressed with Jamie the night porter who came round and personally introduced himself when he came on duty, explained his role and made a little bit of small talk. Did this to everyone in the bar individually. A nice touch. Well done.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at the YCH for 2 nights on a B&B tariff. On arrival we were immediately happy with the hotel & room. The hotel is clean, well decorated and furnished. The staff are LOVELY, and are only too pleased to help with anything they can. Our room was HUGE, and we were lost in the king size bed - there was enough room for 2 more people!!. We ended up eating dinner there each night, and the food was a very good quality, great wine range at reasonable prices. All in all we both thought this was the nicest hotel we have stayed at in the UK. Lovely gardens with loads of parking. A great comfy bar (padded bar chairs), and nice touches like olives & amuse bouche before dinner with your drinks. Nothing I could complain about at all, will def stay here again some time. In one word - 'SUPERB'.

Room Tip: We were in an upstairs 'attic' type room, which I thought might be small, but it was huge, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wig_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights in a standard room, bed was a little on the small side after our king size, asked for a disabled friendly room and got given a ground floor room where all access points were on the level, just what was needed. Could bypass the only steps by going thru the car park, was a bit dodgy at times :(
But the food was excellent, both taste and presentation, guess if we hadn't been hungry it may have been left as it was almost too good looking to eat!!
Would stay again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Omen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Country
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Came back to this hotel for tea following a funeral. I have no idea what the family paid for the tea but the quality was awful. The "cream" with the scones and jam was sweetened and absolutely not clotted cream which I would expect in Somerset. The fruit cake and sponge were dry and almost inedible. What an absolute shame. Shame on the hotel for not giving the family of the deceased good value.
However, the poor staff were hard working and extremely pleasant.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank charlottetheharlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
1.1 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
5.2 mi away
The Hollies Hotel
The Hollies Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#8 of 13 in Yeovil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 175 West Coker Road, Yeovil BA20 2HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yeovil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A privately owned independent, stylish hotel set in the South West of England.Situated on the outskirts of Yeovil, nestling between picturesque rolling countryside and the convenience of town facilities, the hotel is ideally located as a base for business or pleasure with easy access to the A303, A30 and M5 motorway. The Yeovil Court Hotel is known for its excellent food and quality service at a sensible price. It has received significant acclaim and has a strong following from home and overseas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing