We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Yeovil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a superb meal in the hotel restaurant. The staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant was busy which meant a nice atmosphere without being noisy. Good food, great staff, fair prices all make up a top evening out plus we were given a "money off" voucher that we can use on our next visit plus they gave us a spare voucher for our friends

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank BCR60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 285 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Only stayed one night but was very impressed.
Booked at the last minute,allocated the "honeymoon suite".
Check in quick and friendly,bags carried to room.
Lovely split level room ,huge shower.
Lots of choice for breakfast(included in price).
Would stay again ....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Came across the Yeovil Court quite by accident. Checked into the Coker suite which is opposite the ample carpark and for us tourists it made carrying our bags to our nice an easy. The suite was spotless and spacious, the bathroom just the same. All the staff were tremendous as was the restaurant for dinner/breakfast. All in all this made for a very pleasureable accident

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PETENMAUZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We booked a family room here, 2 adults and our young son. The request for an extra bed in the room was accommodated easily by a quick call to reception ahead of our visit. Charlotte on reception is a credit to this hotel - efficient, polite.

Our room was a "luxury" double located in the annex building. This was room 28 on the first floor. The room was spacious - with possibility the biggest double bed I've ever seen! The room was comfortable, with separate seating area. Storage space, a full length mirror, a small TV which could be moved between living areas, due to it's wall mount and a bathroom, with stand-in-bath shower, sink and toilet - everything working well. The bathroom was the only dated part of the room and could do with some modernisation, but the toiletries and general standard of the room were excellent.

We paid £110.00 for this room, including the £10 supplement for the extra bed and including breakfast.

We ate in the restaurant in the evening as part of a celebration meal for my mum's 70th birthday. The staff were exceptional. They simply couldn't do enough to help. The food was beautiful. They covered the coeliac requirement ably - simply put, we couldn't fault anything. Antonio in the restaurant was a superb host throughout the evening.

Breakfast was a delight. Freshly cooked food with a variety of dishes, fresh coffee and tea and juices on tap. A nice breakfast buffet, including a selection of cereals, fruit and muesli were also available. A delicious and relaxing start to the day.

Whilst the hotel doesn't offer the best of the best, or the most indulgent of experiences, it offers clean, well equipped rooms, with great staff, excellent food and well stocked bar. The lounge area is restful and relaxing.

All members of the family were chatting about the positive experience of the meal, and the three of us had a relaxing stay, helped by exceptional customer service and great food & drink.

We won't hesitate in staying here again when the need requires.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed at the Yeovil Court on business. The room was very clean and smart, with a nice shower.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and professional in dealing with my group of work colleagues, nothing was too much of a problem. The food in the restaurant was of a very high standard, the steak was great ,with many of my party ordering this, each one cooked different and to perfection. The breakfast was cooked to order, good portion size and a wide choice of other breakfast items. I would use this hotel again, even for a short break as it is in an ideal location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Thank you so much for an amazing stay, I was in room 30 , spotlessly clean, comfortable, the bed was huge , bathroom had all the amenities the view was lovely .
I would like to thank all the staff for a brilliant stay, especially Emilia she made us all feel at home, one minute she was on reception the next she was running the bar, lovely to see a smiley face the hotel is lucky to have her.
Breakfast was delicious and again served with a smile, I loved the whole experience and would certainly recommend .

Room Tip: Ask for room 30 off the main road and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cath066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel after booking another hotel in Yeovil which I really didn't like the look of. Great service from the beginning. Room spotlessly clean with everything you could want. Breakfast was good with very attentive waiters. The porridge set me up for the day it was delicious. A great stay for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maisy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
1 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
374 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
588 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Hollies Hotel
The Hollies Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
385 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Preston Bed & Breakfast
5.4 mi away
Northover Manor Hotel
Northover Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ilchester
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 175 West Coker Road, Yeovil BA20 2HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yeovil
Price Range: $79 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A privately owned independent, stylish hotel set in the South West of England.Situated on the outskirts of Yeovil, nestling between picturesque rolling countryside and the convenience of town facilities, the hotel is ideally located as a base for business or pleasure with easy access to the A303, A30 and M5 motorway. The Yeovil Court Hotel is known for its excellent food and quality service at a sensible price. It has received significant acclaim and has a strong following from home and overseas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing