We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
The Manor(Yeovil)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
$70
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Ilchester Arms Hotel(Ilchester)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lanes Hotel(West Coker)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
132
88
38
29
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
88
38
29
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz suitefrittersupgraded to a suitean upgradefor sunday lunchdefinitely stay here againpleasant stayhigh standardexcellent qualityscallopsblack puddingcar parkboth nightsexcellent stayan overnight staylovely foodone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 292 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have been to a lot of hotels throughout the UK and this one is a gem. Set on beautiful grounds with ease of acsess to the motorway. The suite we had breakfast which was more than ample included . The bed was king and sooo comfortable. In the morning you can go out to the grounds and feed the horses. It was clean spacious and very hospitable. Would recommend this hotel and location to anyone looking for a place to stay in the UK

Room Tip: We stayed in the annex behind the hotel a seperate building and our room had 2 dormers that looked out on the grounds and it was nice and serene with a sitting room as well
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegas27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Bad Night from start to finish.
Cramped in very tight, could not move, waiters and Waiteress asking our party to pass hot plates of food as they were unable to serve themselves,
Total shambles

We paid good money for poor service

Room Tip: You would be better off at the Aitfield tavern, and premier Inn. At least you can be Gauranteed roomand Meal at the standard they offer
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank akendall51o4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have been using this hotel for nearly 10 years during busines trips to Yeovil. I have always found it to be a haven of tranquility, clean and always friendly with lovely rooms. HOWEVER, I used it this week (22-23 Novemer 2012) and was rather disappointed with the feel of the hotel.
The reception area looked tired and tatty as though it was being 'let go', silly things like the main entrance door which was knocked about and damaged. The welcome was reasonable and efficient but totally cold with no attempt at a warm welcome. My room in the annexe was absolutely fine although the pillows have probably been there as long as I have been staying - time to invest!!! The breakfast was mediocre with cheap fruit juice and unfortunately a little too much oil/grease left on the food. I will probably try the Yeovil Court once more but if the next stay is the same as this then I will find somewhere else.... shame after ten years loyalty but owners need to reinvest and maintain standards that have been set!

Room Tip: The annexe is always quiet and the bigger rooms with lounge area are lovely.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DaveJacqM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was one of some 30 guests who attended an 80th birthday celebration in the Yeovil Court Hotel. It is situated on the outskirts of Yeovil, just off the A30 and turning into the car park is a bit of a tight turn.
The car park is on a slight slope & there is room for 20 or so cars. The white painted hotel has a cared for look and the staff are young and friendly. The bar is somewhat old-fashioned and drinks are not very adventurous - no real ales here.
We took over a dining room & reception area that was well suited to a group of our size. The food was delicious, well cooked and the chef obviously cared. Portions were generous and the 3 main courses - vegetarian, chicken and beef - were appreciated by all. Sweets were equally appealing and the cheeseboard was generous and very tasty.
The serving staff coped cheerfully & professionally with our varied orders and the ambiance was good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We arrived early evening to find they did not have a record of our booking, the very pleasant girl on reception was very apologetic and quickly sorted us out a room, we were given an upgrade to a luxury room.
The rooms was very clean and had a larger than average king size bed, which was very appreciated by my husband who is 6ft5in but the furniture and decoration did smack a little of the 90s, heavily patterned cane furniture and pine! The room has basics like tea, coffee, water and there were some nice toiletries in the bathroom. We did not hear any traffic noise however I would question the adequacy of the sound proofing having spent the night listen to the nightmare of someone snoring in the room next to us. Breakfast was very good.
Price wise, at just a tad under £100 We both feel its a bit steep, i'm sorry yo say it but we have stayed, on several occasions, in better places local to Yeovil for less money.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kempster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews