We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Manor
Nearby Hotels
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ilchester Arms Hotel(Ilchester)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
$70
$56
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lanes Hotel(West Coker)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveler rating
163
213
132
44
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
213
132
44
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstable blockold english innsmain buildingold stablesfour poster bedwedding receptionsingle roomtown centreboth morningsfull englishcomfy bedthe ground floorfriday nightyeovil areawedding partyvisiting yeovilvery pleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 600 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stopped here for a break on our way further west. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable, although there wasn't much in the way of toiletries. The room was rather warm although it wasn't that hot outside - I suspect that in warm weather the room would become uncomfortably hot. The meal in the restaurant was fairly good although my T-bone steak was rather tough with lots of gristle/sinew. However it was cooked rare as I'd requested. Breakfast was good and included in the £60 room rate. Possibly the best aspect of the hotel was the friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the town centre for shopping or if you want to try other restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeLaLe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old_English_Inns99, Brand at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We are sorry to hear that you found The Manor to be a little worn and tired. We did have a refurbishment in November 2011 and have just hired a painter/decorator to keep the décor to a higher standard.

Our Superior rooms are larger rooms than our standard ones and 2 of them do have Four Poster Beds with roll top baths and a separate shower. The difference in price for these rooms is £20 per night.

The Restaurant does have a mixture of tables and we are sorry to hear that this area was not to your liking. We are however pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining in our Conservatory. This is area is also licensed for Civil Ceremonies and we do have Weddings taking place at The Manor most weekends. The Conservatory is also used for break out areas when we have meetings taking place in our function room and is a perfect area for our guests to enjoy a quiet drink.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Kind Regards Damian & Roger General Manager’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I would say this is just the next step up from a good pub. We paid for the superior room which is really what would be classed as a standard room elsewhere but with a four poster bed .A tired room in need of brightening up. Curtains hanging off of the rail , no toiletries at all except a small 50p size piece of soap and you have to shut the curtains in daylight as the buildings opposite can see straight in . It is clean, tidy and very friendly place a little worn and tired but I would say if it was a quick overnight stop for business people or travellers it is just the place as it is a very comfortable atmosphere. Many thanks to Laura very friendly and helpful and a real asset to this hotel.
We booked a table for two in the restaurant but when I saw where we were to sit , literally not even 6 inches between each table in a row of tables we asked for the conservatory and went in there. I want to have my dinner with my husband not virtually share a table with strangers.
The conservatory however could be lovely, I felt it was a waste of an excellent asset. It could be made into a fantastic dining area much better than the actual dining room and although a little tatty furniture wise etc at the moment , a lovely area to eat in. We got the non flexible rate for the room £125.00 and would I pay that again for the room , No, and definitely not the £145.00 rate there is much better in the area but not as close to the shops.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BijanSale_Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old_English_Inns99, Brand at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We are sorry to hear that you found The Manor to be a little worn and tired. We did have a refurbishment in November 2011 and have just hired a painter/decorator to keep the décor to a higher standard.

Our Superior rooms are larger rooms than our standard ones and 2 of them do have Four Poster Beds with roll top baths and a separate shower. The difference in price for these rooms is £20 per night.

The Restaurant does have a mixture of tables and we are sorry to hear that this area was not to your liking. We are however pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining in our Conservatory. This is area is also licensed for Civil Ceremonies and we do have Weddings taking place at The Manor most weekends. The Conservatory is also used for break out areas when we have meetings taking place in our function room and is a perfect area for our guests to enjoy a quiet drink.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Kind Regards Damian & Roger General Manager’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed for a night while visiting relatives. The staff (especially the receptionist ) were very polite and helpful . The room was clean and quiet. The food was good but the service was a bit slow. Over all it was a good stay and very good value for money.

Room Tip: If there is a wedding on ask them to give you a room at the new building that is at the back of the car park. That way you want hear any noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dgreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old_English_Inns99, Brand at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you found the team to be polite and helpful and our reception is very pleased to read your comment.

We are sorry to hear that the service was slow on this occasion and have looked at the date in question to ensure that this was a one off.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Yeovil. Kind Regards Damian & Roger, General Manager’s.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Double room was small but very clean with a good bathroom/shower. Food was good and the bar was very comfortable to relax in as well as the extensive garden area. Overall very pleased and great value for money, albeit, I only spent one night there,.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old_English_Inns99, Brand at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for your review and kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Yeovil. Kind Regards Damian & Roger, General Manager’s.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Me and my husband stayed in room 9 after having out wedding at The Manor. The room was lovely, great space, comfy bed with additional pillows. An iron, shower, bath with a huge bathroom.
Great hotel, breakfast was fab, lovely staff. Faultless.. Yes one on the windows wouldn't stay up, so what??
Open the other one.

Thank you The Manor for everything. We will be back

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old_English_Inns99, Brand at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you found your stay and Wedding faultless. We look forward to seeing the Wedding Photos when you are next in. Kind Regards Damian & Roger, General Manager’s.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews