We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Manor
Nearby Hotels
$66
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanes Hotel(West Coker)
$167
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ilchester Arms Hotel(Ilchester)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawk House(West Camel)(Great Value!)
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Masons Arms(Odcombe)
$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liongate House(Ilchester)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveler rating
165
214
133
45
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
214
133
45
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstable blockold english innsmain buildingold stablesfour poster bedwedding receptionsingle roomtown centreboth morningsfull englishcomfy bedthe ground floorfriday nightyeovil areawedding partyvisiting yeovilvery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 605 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel is lovely and the staff are all welcoming and helpful. During my stay they could not do enough to help and always with a cheery smile. The managers are absolute angels. The rooms are decorated to a high standard and extremely clean. Food was lovely and very reasonably priced. A two minute walk into town centre or stay in and enjoy the hotel by just relaxing in the bar area. Will use again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Manor. We are really pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and felt welcomed & looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Manor soon. Kind Regards Damian & Roger, General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Convenient for the shops with parking by meter, £1 per hour up to 3 hours, cost refunded with meal. Pleasant atmosphere, we noticed it is frequented by business women, coffee and cake deal. There is a meal deal of £9.99 for two, with restricted menu of course... e.g. fish and chips
Toilets are clean, dining room modern.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank COSTGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your lunch experience at The Manor. The 2 for £9.95 main meal offer is having a change of available dishes in January and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Damian & Roger, General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

we stayed in the stable part of the hotel, we were a family party, 3 couples & a single lady in a wheel chair. the only problem I found was that although we were on the ground floor, the bath sides were to high to get into for the person in the wheel chair & also it was a struggle for the older couple. That said the hotel was very comfortable & the staff were fantastic & very helpfull, the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveyboy297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Manor. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Whilst The Manor has ground floor rooms in the Old Stables it does currently lack any disabled rooms and we are sorry to hear of the struggle you had with the bath. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Manor or one of our other Old English Inns soon. Kind Regards Damian & Roger, General Managers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Massive room and bathroom flat screen TV Small bar great for reading the paper and relaxing whilst the other half watches Sky sports.Cup of coffee and cake £2.95.breakfast choice of continental and or cooked.Evening meals good value for money 2 meals for £9.95 menu available.Staff all friendly and helpful particularly Josh and Sinita who are just amazing and the Restaurant runs like clockwork.

Room Tip: Main building rooms are full of character
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwanseaWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Owner at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay and have shared your review with Josh and Sinita who are over the moon with your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Manor soon. Kind Regards Damian & Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

If I have to stay in Yeovil, then this is my first choice, clean rooms, comfy bed, good service. Good old fashioned rooms in the main building with squeaky fllors but it all adds to the character, the extar building on the back has newer designed rooms. All have flat screens TV's and the staff are friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayneHansford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Owner at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for your recent review. The Manor dates back to 1735 and the rooms at the back are converted from the Old Stables with an extension added to connect them to the main building. We have tried to keep as many features of this building during developments and we are pleased to hear that you agree that this adds to the character of the building. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Yeovil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews