We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yeovil Central Apartments
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely comfortable”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I've stayed in these apartments 3 times on business. The apartment I've had is extremely comfortable, modern and well furnished. The kitchen includes everything you'd need, including a great selection of saucepans, cookware, cutlery and utensils.

Location in the heart of Yeovil is great - and there is free parking available in the evenings/overnight.

The friendly service is excellent, too. I'll be using them again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Yeovil Central Apartments, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear James D,

We are delighted to hear you have chosen to stay with Room-b on several occasions whilst visiting the area. We do our up most to provide all the conveniences one would find from home, with a hint of luxury and a personal touch. For business travellers, such as yourself, we can appreciate guests do not want to be traveling with large amounts of luggage, and so aim to provide as much as we can in order to take away the stress and worry of being away from home.

There is very convenient overnight parking near to the apartments, and our team are always happy to discuss alternative daytime parking should our guests need it. Our team are happy to help, and we pride ourselves on being contactable via phone or email.

We are so pleased you will be using us again, and thank you for your very kind review.

All the best,
The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bardufoss, Norway
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Amazing!!
Stayed here with my wife and three kids, and we had a really nice time.
Outstanding standard, service and followup from room-b.
Even came with a flashlight when the storm hit, in case of power failure.(thanks Roger)

Room Tip: Nr 23 is very big, and has a huge pattio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Yeovil Central Apartments, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Stein H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Room-B whilst you and your family were visiting Yeovil.

We are so pleased to hear your positive feedback, and are delighted to hear our service was outstanding. We are a customer focused team, and stress that no request is too small. WE are also pleased you felt looked after throughout your stay - inclusive of our team following up with you prior to your departure.

Our guests are our No. 1 priority, and with the weather warning we recently experienced we wanted to highlight our guests are in safe hands and that Room-B will ensure the best stay possible (in any condition). Our on-call member of staff are always a moment away, and we are delighted Roger on this occasion was able to assist you.

Thank you for your Room Tip. We are very fortunate to be able to provide a large patio area for this apartment. These patios are only for select apartments, and we will always to our best to accommodate a request for said feature but unfortunately can not always guarantee this.

Again, many thanks for your wonderful review and we do hope to see you again.

All the best,
The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This are really good apartments in the center of Yeovil town.
For short or longer stays. They have everything that you should need at hand. It is about 10 minutes walking from the Gym and the Cinemas, as even closer of the commercial streets
Besides, the staff is really great and they are always willing to help with any need
I really recommend them

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csvicente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Yeovil Central Apartments, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear csvicente,

We are so pleased to hear you find our apartments suitable for both long-term and short-term stays. We ensure our apartment are well stocked with all the necessities one should need whilst away from home - from the crockery and cooking utensils to fresh linen and towels on the bed for our guest's arrival.

The location is fantastic. For guests looking to commute around the area, the apartments are close to all major routes around and out of the town; and at the same time within walking distance to the shops, restaurants, and local entertainment such as the cinema. Yeovil is an ever-developing town, with lots of activities, eateries and commercial shops to explore.

Our team is always willing to help - no request is too small. We are always at the other end of an email or phone call - with a 24 hour contact number so guests can rest assure there is always someone to help.

Thank you again, and we hope we will see you again in the future.

All the best,
The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Beautiful apartments with terrace, high qualities, very good location, a lot of space and unbeatable service from Room-B team at very attractive prices.

I have been around Yeovil some months and I have not found a better place to stay. Like at home!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Yeovil Central Apartments, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Javier M,

Thank you for reviewing the Yeovil Central Apartments.

It is great to hear you were very pleased with the apartments. The very central location makes these apartment ideal for both business and leisure purposes. We set our standards very high, as we feel our guests should be provide with nothing but the best and highest quality. We also aim to provide an "unbeatable service" throughout the team, and we are so glad that this is exactly what you got.

It is lovely to you have been in the area for some time now, and you would chose Room-B over our alternative accommodation. We hope that you will continue to stay with us when you return again to Yeovil, and we will continue to to do our best with providing the best stay we can possibly offer.

All the best,
The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Finding accommodation for all male employees working away from home at short notice is not easy. Most rooms in hotels are doubles and it is almost impossible to get a twin room. The Room B team provided a first class service in re-arranging beds to accommodate our employees in their fantastic high quality apartments, nothing was too much trouble. The price was excellent value for money, the location perfect and even had free evening parking thrown in!. Our employees had somewhere to cook and relax together at the end of the day in a spotlessly clean, high quality apartment. I would definitely recommend these fantastic apartments as an alternative to a B & B or hotel.
FP/WHJ

Room Tip: If you have an all male/female party do contact Room B as they are very accommodating with re-arrang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 727FionaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Yeovil Central Apartments, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear 727FionaP,

Thank you for taking the time to review Room-B's accommodation and services. We are so pleased to hear we were an easy solution to the problems of finding a place to stay for a group of employees.

We aim to provide all a guest would need whilst away from home, especially for those moving between locations due to work. It is wonderful to hear that after a full day's work, the gentleman were able to return to our apartments and relax without any unnecessary added stress or worry.

There is very limited parking around the area, and we do our best to provide what we can depending on the availability we have with parking spaces to suit our guests' needs.

Thank you for providing a Room Tip. We have several apartments that offer king-sized beds - ideal for both single guests or couples; that can be split to provide single twins beds - great for group bookings looking to all stay in the same apartment.

It is fantastic to hear you would recommend us, and we do hope you will return to s in the future.

All the best,
The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Moving in a different country is not easy at all but finding the right place where living make your life better and easier. This beautiful apartment is fully furnished with high quality furnitures. The Room-B team is very professional, 24\7 available for supporting all the requests, available anytime you need or you wish something. I am really satisfied of this solution and I wish to suggest Room-B if you are looking for both a temporary or a long term solution.
LMB

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Licia Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Yeovil Central Apartments, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Licia Maria B,

Thank you for choosing to use Room-B to help you relocate from abroad. We are pleased to hear you found the apartment to be furnished to a high standard, and included all the facilities and home comforts whilst you are in Yeovil.

Room-B pride itself on offering a very personal and tailored service to make sure all guests are comfortable and able to enjoy their stay hassle-free. Our 24-Hour service is a free service for all in-house guests to use should they encounter any difficulties in the apartment or be in need of assistance. If need be, we have dedicated member of staff that will come to the apartment and a Maintenance Team in the area in an emergency.

We are so happy you are satisfied with the accommodation, and it is wonderful to hear you would recommend us for both short and long term guests.

Best wishes,

All The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
557 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Keep
The Keep
#3 of 27 in Yeovil
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
250 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
354 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Masons Arms
The Masons Arms
#1 of 1 in Odcombe
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeovil Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeovil Central Apartments

Property: Yeovil Central Apartments
Address: Park 5, Park Road | SITU Serviced Apartments, Yeovil BA20 1AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Yeovil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yeovil Central Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying in these Yeovil serviced apartments can choose from a a selection of one and two bedroom apartments set in the heart of this historic Somerset town. Furnished to a high standard, and offering full fitted kitchen, this unique accommodation solution in Yeovil is the ideal break away from the standard hotel room. Each apartment is accessible by elevator, with contemporary and clean communal areas. The apartments are light, airy and finished with tasteful decor and furnishings, selected apartments are also complemented by balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Yeovil Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeovil Central Apartments Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing