We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to have stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Yeovil
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good place to have stay”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stay there for night and was nice. Clean and close to city centre !!! Room was tidy and had everything what we need. Parking could be better but its easy to find it . There are very nice service and they have been super

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petejanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    57
    28
    13
    10
See reviews for
25
55
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed October 12th - October 14th 2013 as we had come down from Manchester for a family christening, A party of ten stayed here and the staff were very welcoming on arrival and were more than helpful through out our stay, rooms and bathrooms were very good and sufficient for our needs, as said in previous reviews kettle, tea, coffee, milk, various sugars, sweetners, etc,bottles of water,apples biscuits, all on hand and request if needed, all the amenities you need and a great location, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here 14th January for one night on business. I paid £39 and cannot fault my stay. There was 2 bottles of water, 2 apples, 2 packets of biscuits and plenty of tea and coffee with good sized mugs. The bed was very comfy and the shower stupidly powerful (my apologies to the cleaner for getting water everywhere). It was only a small room, but it was cosy and sufficient for my needs.

Being right in the centre, there are numerous restaurants within a one minute walk - I chose F&B's, as is more suitable when dining alone.

I would stay here again and would recommend the hotel (and I'm quite fussy).

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor in the annex building (room 105).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pimjegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is apparently a family-run hotel, so I hope my comments will help them improve any issues.
It is a budget hotel, so my husband and I didn't have very high expectations, but were expecting the basics. Our room was spacious and it looked fine. We were surprised because apart from the usual tea/coffee service tray, we had some water and fruit which was very nice. On closer examination, the carpet was a bit grubby and the curtains were very tired.
Unfortunately our bed was terribly uncomfortable and we had the worst night. I hardly slept. The mattress dipped in the middle and every time either of us moved, the whole bed moved so we kept each other awake. We didn't want any luxuries, but a comfortable bed is the most important thing in any hotel.
We checked out in the morning and requested a refund for the second night as we didn't want to stay there another night. Our complaint was dealt with promptly and satisfactorily which really helped with our impression of the hotel.
I would not mind paying a little more for a room if I have a good night's sleep. Perhaps the owners need to invest in better beds and raise the price of the room a little. The water and fruit was a very niche touch, but their attention needs to be focused somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViajeraConGusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yeovil hotels

Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

excellent value for money
we did not use the restaurant as we wanted to go to the center which was 5 mins walk !
staff very friendly !
really comfy bed
Cracking weekend as we went for the football
definitely go again !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 72nik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I've stayed in this place four or five times in total over the last two years or so, and will do so again - it's a practical and economic proposition when I'm in the area visiting my daughter. The rooms in themselves are compact but clean and practical. The 24-hour reception is very useful.

But what I've found is that the City Lodge experience varies greatly depending on where your room is. If you're a light sleeper or value your privacy, it's best to avoid (if you can) rooms at the front of the main building on the ground or lower floors; there's no net curtaining, so punters in the Pizza Hut directly opposite can see directly into your room, and the local council have a wholly unreasonable policy of noisily collecting rubbish *before 6am* from directly outside the hotel. (It's hard to understand how the hotel allows this to happen to be honest.)

In the hotel's annex in the rear, rooms on the ground floor immediately adjacent to an alleyway and opposite the backs of a couple of restaurants again have no net curtaining and suffer from substantial noise in that alleyway at certain times (cars parked right next to the window for example).

But anywhere else in the hotel, it's fine. I had room 305 once, on the very top floor at the end of a corridor, and that was gloriously peaceful.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should avoid rooms at the front, on the ground or lower floors, or those in the annex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank threespine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Compared to the other options in the area City lodge is extremely well priced. The double room I had was more than adequate for my needs. It was spotlessly clean, with a lovely bathroom. The only bad thing I can think of is that the towels are rather small but you can request more so it's not an issue.
The hotel is centrally located, within easy reach of both train stations and the bus station.
I use hotels a lot and would definitely use this one again. It's a bargain!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larchien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
1.1 mi away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#7 of 13 in Yeovil
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mermaid Hotel
Mermaid Hotel
#12 of 13 in Yeovil
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Globe & Crown
Globe & Crown
#13 of 13 in Yeovil
290 reviews
2.0 mi away
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
6.0 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil

Property: Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
Address: 16 South Western Terrace, Yeovil BA20 1NB, England (Formerly City Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yeovil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within a beautifully refurbished 18th century building, The Terrace Lodge Hotel offers comfortable, modern accommodation in the heart of Yeovil. The Terrace Lodge provides 30 non-smoking, en suite bedrooms, with both a bath and power shower, flat-screen digital TV with 33 free digital TV and radio channels, and free wireless internet access. The Terrace Lodge has a 24-hour reception for your convenience. The property is within 10 minutes' walk from all that the town has to offer, including restaurants and cafes, for breakfast, lunch and evening meals. Guests can benefit from a discounted gym day pass at Nuffield gym, located 1 minute walk from the hotel. Public parking is available at a surcharge and is opposite to the hotel. Situated in South Somerset, on the Somerset/Dorset border, Yeovil is on the A30 and A37 roads, providing easy access to a number of beautiful villages and English Heritage sites. It is also the ideal base for day trips to the Fleet Air Arm, Wookey Hole, Glastonbury Abbey, Sherborne Castle, and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Yeovil
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing