We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodation in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Yeovil
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I went in this hotel with my boyfriend and I personally chose it. The room was simple and nice, the position is perfect because is really close to the bus station, the shops, the cinema and the bowling. The better thing in this hotel is the staff: very patient, friendly and sweet! I will return in this hotel if I will need an accommodation in Yeovil!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smatebby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 157 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed two nights, Thursday and Friday. Room clean, bathroom clean, complimentary fruit, biscuits and water, a nice touch. Very helpful staff. Lots of eateries in immediate location. Across the road is multiplex cinema, Franky and Benny's and Pizza Hut. And of course car park, free 6pm ,to 9 am as previous reviewers note.
No wardrobe, just hooks, so a couple of nights you can probably manage ok. Small room, with comfortable bed. If I was to be picky I woUld have liked bigger bath towels as they were very small.
Room tip, 208, or any other at back of hotel. Only about 2minute walk from Wetherspoon (Lloyd's bar) so Friday night was very noisy at front of hotel with music etc, and we're glad we had a room at the back as the noise carries across to the hotel.
To sum up, at £40 per room, excellent value for money, just don't have a room at the front.

Room Tip: Any room at back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasepines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night as a stop off on our way to Cornwall. We arrived very late but was still greeted with a smile. We were allocated room number 200 which was on the front corner of the building, it proved to be one of the most noisy rooms we have ever stayed in as we overlooked the road & the traffic noise was sooooo loud, the windows desparately need to be double glazed here, unfortunately we did not get much sleep. Lack of sleep was also due to the terrible quality of the matress, the website advertised Hypnos beds, I can't believe this was a Hypnos matress it was lumpy, bumpy & had a terrible dip in the middle! Other aspects of the room were fine, it was clean, with modern decor, as was the bathroom, if a little small, it had everything you need for a stop over, including creeky floor boards! Location was good only a short stroll to the town centre. Parking was fine there is a leisure complex opposite where you can park, charges apply from 9am to 6pm, but if you arrive after 6 you can buy a ticket valid from 9am the next day. As said we had mixed feelings about this place if you have a room away from the road & with a better matress you will probably be ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah_JaneKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We passed Yeovil on our way from Sherebourne to Dorset and stayed at the City Lodge (2 Adults and a 9 yr old) for 1 night. Hotel is very central. The room was spacious and clean. We had tea, coffee, biscuits and apples in room as complimentary). No breakfast is offered at the hotel, but we had it at a close by restaurant. Although the hotel doesn't offer parking there is a parking area opposite the hotel at a reasonable price. The staff was absolutely friendly and helpful. The only drawback were noises of emptying rubbish skips which woke me up very early!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The cleanliness, facilities and comfort of this room were better than others I have stayed in for twice the price.
My only concern was the noise from some other guests who chose to stand in the corridor and talk at full volume. Not the fault of the hotel, admittedly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We enjoyed our overnight stay at City Lodge. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly with good advise as to local restaurants. We dined at one next door which was very good.
If visiting this region in the furure we would not hesitate to stay at City Lodge again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night. £39.94 for a double room. Very cheap. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean and the bathrooms were pristine. I met two staff during my staff, who were both exceptionally pleasant. There is no bar or catering facilities here but for the price it hardly matters. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James_thegent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
0.3 mi away
Globe & Crown
Globe & Crown
#13 of 13 in Yeovil
315 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Preston Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Mermaid Hotel
Mermaid Hotel
#12 of 13 in Yeovil
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
574 reviews
5.0 mi away
Northover Manor Hotel
Northover Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ilchester
250 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Hollies Hotel
The Hollies Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil

Address: 16 South Western Terrace, Yeovil BA20 1NB, England (Formerly City Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Yeovil
Price Range: $54 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within a beautifully refurbished 18th century building, The Terrace Lodge Hotel offers comfortable, modern accommodation in the heart of Yeovil. The Terrace Lodge provides 30 non-smoking, en suite bedrooms, with both a bath and power shower, flat-screen digital TV with 33 free digital TV and radio channels, and free wireless internet access. The Terrace Lodge has a 24-hour reception for your convenience. The property is within 10 minutes' walk from all that the town has to offer, including restaurants and cafes, for breakfast, lunch and evening meals. Guests can benefit from a discounted gym day pass at Nuffield gym, located 1 minute walk from the hotel. Public parking is available at a surcharge and is opposite to the hotel. Situated in South Somerset, on the Somerset/Dorset border, Yeovil is on the A30 and A37 roads, providing easy access to a number of beautiful villages and English Heritage sites. It is also the ideal base for day trips to the Fleet Air Arm, Wookey Hole, Glastonbury Abbey, Sherborne Castle, and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Yeovil
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing