We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Mem- Saab

Mem- Saab
Ranked #103 of 183 Restaurants in Yeovil
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have been coming here for 4 years for take aways and dine ins. Every time I have had a gorgeous meal. And I could never complain about anything. It's authentic and tasty unlike the other Indians in yeovil. I am a curry buff and these guys are by far the best! Always welcoming and friendly. I usually have a madras, Bombay potatoes and garlic nann and it is always delicious! The chicken is very good quality, everything has loads of spices and different tastes. And the staff are fantastic, remembering my name when I go in, very polite and always well dressed. The garlic nann is different to most curry houses as they use a garlic butter. Which is to die for!! (I'm sorry but people moaning about to much garlic on a garlic nann are slightly pathetic!) over all this place is the best curry house by far and I drive 10 miles and past 3 other indians to get curry from mem-Saab. Definatley worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    14
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“2nd Visit”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Just got back from my second visit to this Indian restaurant in Yeovil.

The quality of the food is good without being exceptional, with the usual starters and mains that you'd expect to find on the menu. Portions are slightly less that average in size. The price of a starter, main with rice and an orange juice came out @ nineteen quid.

The atmosphere and decor are good and the service efficient and unobtrusive. There is a car park across the road which is free in the evening.

Hope this helps!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dadstheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friends again”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Booked meal here with friends.staff were very friendly And helpfully.sevice was very good food was nice but some dishes were bland and lacked flavour. How ever on the whole we had a lovely evening and would return and try another dish on their huge menu.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yeovil
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing takeaway :(”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I used to order from this restaurant when it was the Rajpoot but the takeaway i received tonight was poor. The main dish was under seasoned and weak in flavour. I ordered a makhoni but this was more like a pasanda???? It was watery and very coconuty. The prawn puree was also lacking in seasoning and the prawns were over cooked. The chapati was under cooked and oily!!!! The rice was cold and dry. Over. It also took oveer an hour and i ordered at 6pm. Not up to their usual standards but bad enough to make me order from somewhere else next time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rosiebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Visited on a Wednesday in a party of 12, the surroundings are lovely, we had a buffet type meal costing £9, which was a starter, main dish, rice or naan. The service was fantastic and friendly. Will certainly be returning in the new year with the same group of people.

Helpful?
2 Thank GillB272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mem- Saab also viewed

Yeovil, Somerset
Yeovil, Somerset
 

Been to Mem- Saab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing