We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable bed, great service, nice decor”
Review of The Keep

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Keep
Ranked #3 of 27 Yeovil B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just an excellent B&B experience. We were greeted with cake and two bottles of water and stayed in room #5. The king bed was very comfortable and wasn't bouncy. Sheets were soft, and pillows comfy. The stand-up shower was perfect and the bathroom spotless. There was no a/c, but this was not an issue as we were able to fully open the windows at night, which kept the room quite cool.
The cook to order breakfast was fantastic for 5.95. The free continental included cereals, yogurts, fruit, breads. Tea and coffee is available in the room with a lovely biscuit.
I really enjoyed the use of the guest microwave, plates, etc in order heat up some leftovers from dinner.
The staff was super friendly. The car park was large enough to park in at no extra fee. Free wifi was a bonus and worked great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for The Keep
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 235 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a fantastic stay in the Tower Suite recently and we will be returning!

The hotel itself is situated in the middle of Yeovil which was ideal for us as we'd never visited Yeovil before. There is a car park to the rear of the hotel and we were greated upon arrival with bottles of water and cake.

We were shown to our room and we were delighted with it! We had our own living room, shower room, kitchenette and bedroom with a large bath which accomodated us two perfectly. It was absolutely stunning. Breakfast was also lovely. On each hotel floor there is a 'guest utility' which is a mini kitchenette with utensils, ironing boards, glasses etc - very useful

Overall we had a fantastic stay, the staff were efficient and very helpful and we cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa_marie_bampton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed for one night on bank holiday Sunday. The owners have done a superb job with the development of the b and b. It has a high quality feel throughout the property. My wife and I had an extremely large room with an equally large bathroom. Both were very well equipped, with free wi if included. The room was quite hot in the night and it was a bit noisey outside. However there was a fan provided.

The owners were very friendly and we especially like the fact we were offered bottled water and carrot cake on arrival. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice. Was strange that the cooked breakfast was extra but the continental side of things was more than adequate. All in all a great place to stay in Yeovil.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Si3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

What a beautiful place, reception area nice and clean, staff were lovely and friendly, bedroomwas above standard in cleanliness, bathroom the same! Breakfast was deliciousl good choice! Will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeePow23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Myself and my husband stayed in the Tower Suite for our wedding aniversary. It was very luxurious and spacious. Really warm welcome from staff very friendly. The suite was fantastic great size bath which we enjoyed sharing! Decor is very stylish and modern,very clean and tidy and had everything you needed. We forgot we were actually in yeovil it was great nothing else like it and we will definetely be staying again in the near future. Thanks for making our wedding anniversary memorable x

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicky r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

One night stay at The Keep a newly opened self styled sleep boutique. Spacious room, Hypnos beds, clean and modern styling. A poor night's sleep due to the outside noise and room temperature both of which were outside the control of the proprietors. Adequate continental breakfast with full english available at an extra charge. Good value for money in comparison to other similar properties in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not face the main street and the pub opposite.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C0rnish_Maid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed in Yeovil for a couple of days to meet up with friends. The Keep was a real treat! Friendly greetings on arrival and breakfast time, spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Bathroom decorated in a very classy style and with plenty of room. Very good value and perfect location in terms of the local facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
0.1 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
566 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Globe & Crown
Globe & Crown
#13 of 13 in Yeovil
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
The Preston Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Keep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Keep

Address: 8 South Street, Yeovil BA20 1QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Yeovil
Price Range: $123 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Keep 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Keep offers luxurious, comfortable rooms right in the centre of town. Well designed and spaciously appointed, travellers will enjoy the boutique feel to the rooms, the warm welcome and the convenience of having the towns amenities only a stones throw away With a variety of accommodation on offer from self catering to luxury suites we meet the modern travellers needs with the option of room only or continental, your preferences are considered throughout your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Keep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Keep Yeovil, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing