We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect :)”

Cary Fitzpaine House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cary Fitzpaine House
Ranked #11 of 27 Yeovil B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Well what can we say!! What a delightful bed and breakfast this was - We stayed here for a night whilst on a weekend break with our dog and this was arguably the nicest place we have ever stayed - the owners were extremely accommodating and even facilitated us having our dog at breakfast as the other guests were not due to come down for some time. We did not expect this and it was extremely helpful as our dog tends to whine when she gets left alone meaning one of us would have had to wait for breakfast to look after the dog - thankfully this was not necessary due to the mentioned accommodating nature of the hosts. An ideal location with picturesque views and walks - our dog and of course we took enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend Cary Fitzpaine to anyone. We will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huw718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent bed which is what you most need and great bedding. My room was small but fine for me on my own. The welcome was warm and efficient. Lovely dining room and a great breakfast. But I was watched by one of the dogs who looked longingly at me hoping for a sausage.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ez3626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

fabulous place for a weekend away. stayed in the family room- lovely 4 poster bed. The house and grounds are amazing- really beautiful. Susie and Andrew are lovely hosts and really make you feel at home. would certainly recommend and definitely return

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nortongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for two nights whilst travelling back and forth through the south-west. Lovely attentive hosts (Sussie and Andrew as well as their daughter very helpful also) peaceful picturesque surroundings on their farm (every window in the house offers a great view) lovely well equipped bedrooms (and bathroom). The four poster bedroom (the Rose Room)was amazing and spacious with lovely sofas to relax on after a busy day travelling. Tea and coffee making facilities with gorgeous biscuits to revive your energy levels after a long day added to all the thoughtful little finishing touches. Breakfasts were hearty and delicious (sourced from local produce) kept you full till lunch.
You couldn't ask for anything more from a B&B. The official rating is 4* but I would personally award them 5*. Would definitely return if we were ever in the area. And maybe hire out one of their stables houses if there was a larger group.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank KIMdorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here begining of April. A lovely lovely house and a lovely room with a 4 poster bed in the beautiful Somerset countryside, very relaxing and quiet. The views were lovely and the hosts were fabulous. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. We loved it so much we have booked to come back for a week in August. It is in a great location and Suzie and Andy could not do enough for us. It is ideal for animal lovers as there are lots to see. The four poster bedroom was beautiful and the breakfasts were great - in fact they lasted us all day! Please do not take any notice of the negative comments on this site as Cary Fitzpaine is just perfect. If you are looking for a peaceful and tranquil stay then this is the place for you!

Room Tip: The four poster room was superb, but all the rooms looked lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joannefinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Very nice house and B&B, rooms clean and comfortable. Very quiet area and well off the road, peace and tranquility, great. Only one thing was frustrating, BBC reception on TV was very poor and maybe move the TV to a better position in the room.
Breakfast was very tasty and saw us through till late afternoon. Friendly hosts and we will return the next time we are travelling through. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
8.0 mi away
The Hollies Hotel
The Hollies Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
378 reviews
8.5 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
364 reviews
6.0 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Masons Arms
The Masons Arms
#1 of 1 in Odcombe
331 reviews
6.9 mi away
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
6.5 mi away
The Preston Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cary Fitzpaine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cary Fitzpaine House

Address: | Cary Fitzpaine, Yeovil BA22 8JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Yeovil
Price Range: $66 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cary Fitzpaine House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cary Fitzpaine House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cary Fitzpaine House Yeovil, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing