We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Key Farm House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Key Farm House
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked this hotel online. Very pleasantly surprised on arrival. Great location, excellent breakfast, very neat and clean. Would recommend this highly if you are in the area. Our room was quite large and comfortable, and the area, being in farmland of course, is nice and quiet. Is close enough to Yeovil for a bit of shopping, and nice local scenery around for day trips.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
11
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from our 4th visit to Key Farm house and yet again we had a great time. Clean, Quite and very friendly. Would recommend this as a great place to base yourself while visiting the area.

Mr & Mrs M Wigmore

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

stayed here one night going to a wedding in yeovil......loved it..the house is listed..in its own ground....the floors creak and are uneven thou age...(as they should do,this is a old propery)...the walls are 2 foot thick...bedroom was more than big enough,,carpets thouout...freeveiw tv,,very very clean,..the beds are soft and comfy...the bathroom we had was huge..room 5 l think......deep bath...hot hot water..quality towels...very quiet.....breakfast real quality....orange fruits eggs bacon saus.....all the usuals but of good quality....not far from yeovil ..about 10 mins....l would go again just to relax in the house.....is full of character,,,,,if you like new new b and bs..then its not for you....but if you want to enjoy a little bit of england.....with good quality ..then l would go here.......this place is so back in history..it has bars on the windows...not to stop you getting out..but to stop people getting in!!..way back in the 1600s......give it a look.....nice host thanks

Room Tip: we had twin room..maybee bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petesman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Lovely room, very warn and comfortable and a warm welcome from the owners. The owner was able to recommend a very good pub (Red House) about 400 yards away for Dinner. Breakast at Farm House was excellent: fresh fruit salad, cereal, cooked breakfast and toast. A most enjoyable stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfchick66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

From the very beginning we were made to feel welcome, a homely atmosphere and the friendly face of the host Steve made this a fantastic experience. The hospitality tray in the room exceeded expectations. The rooms were spotless and the quality mattress made for a good nights sleep. the Wibbly Wobbly floors and ceilings in room five added to the experience and nothing was too much trouble. The cooked breakfast was amazing with REAL bacon thick and flavourful not the thin watery stuff! Thank you Steve for all your advice as we were organising a funeral and this sad time was made easier for us. We will definately return for a proper holiday.

Room Tip: ask Steve for advice as to specific needs as he is extremely helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This B&B is set in a grade 2 listed building. We were in Room 5 which was in a very old part of the building. The floors undulated as did the ceiling. Could be an issue for anyone who was unsteady on their feet. It was a large room and the ensuite had a bath as well as a separate power shower. There were lots of 'quirky' points in the room, the leaded windows the sloping cupboard doors etc. Very well stocked hospitality tray. The towels were large and fluffy.
The owner made us feel very welcome and provided fresh milk on request for our room.
Although close to A37 we were not disturbed by traffic noise as the secondary double glazing worked well.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamp
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We had had a family wedding and needed few days away ,
Key house was excerlent relaxing and lots of places to visit near by
Very frindly and lovely breakfast Rooms were lovely and clean
Will be going back .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronicapauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
2.2 mi away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#7 of 13 in Yeovil
185 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
557 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
222 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
354 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pen Mill Hotel
Pen Mill Hotel
#5 of 27 in Yeovil
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Farm House

Property: Key Farm House
Address: Key Farm Dorchester Road, Yeovil BA22 9RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Yeovil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Key Farm House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Key Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Farm House Yeovil, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing