We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Bad Seating” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yeungs Oriental Buffet - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yeungs Oriental Buffet
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food, Bad Seating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I enjoyed the food at this establishment, but unfortunatey l did not enjoy the eating experience, the reason being I was looking forward to sitting near the window, as there was no one there and the view was nice, yet when i asked for a table they directed me to a table at the back of the restaurant in a small cramped place, which was also fairly dark and boring, but apart from this criticism I believe everything else was good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    5
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cold food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

i visited yeungs.wednesday 13 march 2013,it was a treat for my birthday.it was the worst chinese i have ever been to.ALL THE FOOD COLD would never go back.very disappointing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meldy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“LUSH!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I visited Yeungs on Valentines day with a friend, it was just what we wanted, the food was delicious, hot, lots of variety, different dishes and they also cater for vegetarians and fussy eaters! Will definitely go back for more - a must visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank clair m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Fab food, and fab service. will definitely return. Great to be able to order anything you like on the menu !!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HMSCatering4kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“worst chinese restaurant I have ever been”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Food is cold and not freshly made. It just opened when we arrived food is really salty. we had to pay for food that is very disappointing. Never ever going back

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank effel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yeungs Oriental Buffet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing