We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For The Chunnel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good For The Chunnel”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Have used others before catching a chunnel crossing but this one is really close to the M20 and gets you there easily. It's not as close as the Holiday Inn Express at Folkestone, but it is better and it is cheaper!


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    178
    64
    17
    11
See reviews for
217
176
27
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here new years eve got a train to and from london from ashford international for new years eve celebrations friendly staff clean rooms comfortable bed excellent overnight stay will definitely be staying again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Everything you would expect from a Premier Inn. Clean and we'll furnished. Restaurant on site was excellent for breakfast either continental or full English. Staff friendly
Would stay again on route to tunnel .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleyhyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed in ashford international 30th and 31st may for my cousins wedding...my breakfast full english was raw bed was like concrete bathroom sink kept getring blocked and on bathroom floor was someones dirty cotron bud and snotty tissue!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mummyunhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, UK
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We picked this hotel due to its proximity to the Eurotunnel terminal and were pleasantly surprised! Tucked behind a Toyota showroom it was out of the way despite being near busy roads.The staff were helpful and friendly, and the breakfast on our second morning turned out to be excellent. It was cooked to order rather than being a buffet which added to the experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabora1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2014

we booked quite far in advance, so had a great price.
Large bed in a large room, standard bathroom.
The fact to have the restaurnant/bar next door is great.
Hotel is near the M20 and also the big shopping centre.
I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here twice within the last month - the first thing I noticed as I got out of the lift on the second floor was a horrendously strong smell of stale smoke. There was a room marked PRIVATE next to the lift, so I could only assume that the room was being used as a smoking room. Not a best first impression.
The bedroom on both occasions was very clean and tidy, however beware that the air conditioning unit does go on and off when it wants - On the first visit, I was told by the staff at reception that the machine might not be working properly, so it would be looked at. On the second occasion, a different staff member stated that the machines regulated the temperature in the room and so do go on and off when the temperature in the room rises or dips, so FYI, these machines will go on and off throughout the night.
No complaints other than that, but be aware that despite the thick windows, the noise from the main road is still loud enough to hear in the bedrooms.

Room Tip: Bedrooms facing the main car park will hear noise from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank PcCruel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Ashford
Travelodge Ashford
#5 of 8 in Ashford
459 reviews
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford North
Premier Inn Ashford North
#1 of 2 in Hothfield
620 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Address: Orbital Park | Sevington, Ashford TN24 0GN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Europe's your oyster with Premier Inn Hotel Ashford Central, just minutes from the Ashford International high-speed rail link to London, Paris and beyond. And if you're staying closer to home, you'll be well placed for business and leisure destinations around the South East, too. Stroll around Canterbury's historic streets, or discover Folkestone's sea-faring past at the harbour. Spot a bargain at Ashford Market, or indulge in some retail therapy at Ashford Designer Outlet village. Then head back for a tasty meal in our restaurant and unwind in your spacious room and huge comfy bed. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Sat Nav: TN24 0BN. M20(J10). Southbound take 4th exit at roundabout. Northbound take 1st exit (A2070 for Brenzett). Hotel is right at the next roundabout. Next to the French Connection Table Table. Transport and local information: Ashford Int'l & Eurostar Train Station 1 mile Dover, Folkestone & Channel Tunnel 20 miles Ashford Int. & Eurostar Station 1 mile Dover, Folkestone Ferry 20 miles Channel tunnel 12 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel Ashford
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing