We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Great Chart Golf and Leisure

Great Chart Golf and Leisure
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Came with 6 teens/ young adults and 4 older adults. Did paintball, archery, pitch and putt and driving range. Excellent value. Pitch and putt challenging but fun. Staff were lovely, really friendly and helpful. Anyone looking for a good day out for older children this is a great place to come. All equipment provided.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joolss5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    2
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We Go here quite often to Hit balls on the range play pitch & putt & fire some arrows on the archery range Its good fun & very reasonably priced theres a little cafe for food and drinks great place for kids & adults alike to enjoy themselves,, we have been coming here for years,, a year ago my husband started working here,, So Now I suppose you could say I am slightly Biased as My Husband Peter Mitchell Pro PGA European Tour player,,, Coaches Here when he is Not on tour playing,, he gives Golf lessons to Pros & amateurs alike & his prices are very reasonable,, considering he is a top tour player coach,, Its worth going here for a lesson people have been shocked how easily he gets them hitting the ball so well,, his lessons are for all ages & all abilities,, give it a whirl,,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank accult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Amazing day great value brilliant food. The grounds are a little tired but this place is a must for all family's

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Popeyeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

All geared to a good time.Not flash and a little tired but good value for money. We found the owners to be 100% caring and efficient.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank emily s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
406 reviews
235 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 563 helpful votes
“A substational attraction that deserves better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

For all the facilities here, there really should be more local support. The driving range is excellent and well laid out, with a small area set aside for archery. The pitch and putt is a good size and can even be a little challenging. There is outside seating and a small cafe. I don't know about the paint balling but I imagine a really good day out could be put together, especially for parties. The trouble is that the place always seems to be almost empty. With a place the size of Ashford and all it's vast estates, I'm amazed that more people don't frequent this comprehensive and versatile facility. Pedroofpobla

Helpful?
Thank Pedroofpobla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Chart Golf and Leisure also viewed

Ashford, Kent
Kingsnorth, Ashford
 

Been to Great Chart Golf and Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing