We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTION best weekend EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashford International Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Myself and 4 other guests stayed (meant to have been a party of 6 1 dropped out) we booked online had a package for "hen" we payed £120 or £130 pp for one night accommodation lunch on arrival 3 course dinner full English breakfast and 2 mini treatments each. The hotel staff were honestly the most friendly and helpful polite and happiest staff I've ever come across in a hotel/leisure facility nothing was to much trouble they went out of their way to help us with info and making our stay fabulous. The rooms were beautifully decorated and spotless, they were spacious and relaxing. We were told about a wedding taking place in the hotel that day/night I first worried as non wedding guests we might be pushed to a back seat but hand on heart we didn't see or hear one bit of evidence of a wedding and there were still plenty of staff in all areas of the hotel to make out stay perfect.

ALL staff were exceptional but a few names I remember are

Waitress : ANGELA BROWN (couldn't do enough for us and her lovely chatty personality was fun)
Spa : GEORGIA (so friendly and helpful lovely girl)

But as I say every single member of staff we came across from housekeeping to kitchen to reception to spa to resturant/bar staff all were a credit to you.

Can't wait to return with hubby's for a comedy "2 to stay" package

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avatear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Avatear, Thank you for your lovely review, I am personally delighted our staff delivered outstanding and friendly service for you name them. We have great Spa packages on offer and we are looking forward to you and your husbands return stay on our Comedy Package. Kind regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,023 - 1,029 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is an extremely handsome hotel that has been very well designed. It sits comfortably between three main access roads and has plenty of woodland around to give it a secluded feel. It is surrounded by an enormous amount of car parking which I imagine are full up when they are having functions.So why stay here? Well the hotel is very homely and comfortable. The large lobby area is light and airy and has lovely soft seats. From the central lobby area you access the cafe/bar, the restaurant and the spa area. All these facilities are comfortable and well run. The rooms are a good size and provide everything that you could want. Good firm mattress. The restaurant serves buffet breakfast, again good quality with plenty of choice. Although the evening meals are not to a level where a gourmet consumer would be inspired to write poetry, they were enjoyable and reasonable value. Everywhere the staff were friendly and well trained. The spa area is certainly a factor in drawing people in and the manager, John, is one of the nicest persons that I have ever met. The main pool is 20 mtrs. and has sun loungers and two heated relax loungers. There is a steam room and a sauna. By the side of the pool is a jacuzzi. Could do with occasional supervision as kids were bombing the oldies in the training section. Otherwise very relaxing. The wife had a massage and skin therapy and was pleased. I imagine that as a visitor you could have a perfect weekend here, staying half board and taking the spa facilities, or even a comedy weekend. The hotel is 5 minutes from the town, Eureka park entertainment area and the motorway. 5 minutes from the outlet shopping complex and Ashford International station. So a weekend in Paris could be an option. A huge Sainsbury superstore is next door and a John Lewis is being built on the other side of the road. It think that Q hotels should be justly proud of this hotel and I shall certainly be back. Please keep the kids out of the pool training area.

Room Tip: Book a spa package or comedy weekend package
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedroofpobla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Pedroofpobia, Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to your return stay with us. Delighted to read that staff members were friendly and well trained. We have many people stay on our spa packages and our monthly Comedy nights as they offer great value and facilities. As you commented great location for Local attractions also we are 5 mins from the main train station of which it take 37 minutes to London or take the Euro Star to Paris and Disney land . Kind regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with two children aged 6 and 8.

The hotel is nicely decorated in a modern colourful style throughout.

Our family room was very spacious, clean, and well equipped. The sofa bed was not amazingly comfortable but adequate for children.

The breakfast buffet provided a wide range of food, although it seemed occasionally overwhelmed by demand on a busy bank holiday weekend.

The kids loved the 20m indoor swimming pool (and jacuzzi).

Staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful.

The hotel is located out of town but is immediately adjacent to a large Sainsbury's supermarket which is open 24 hours. There is also a small retail park a 5 minute walk away which has various restaurants and a cinema.

Overall we found the hotel to be excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisfromParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Chris from Paris, Thank you for your review and comment that you found us excellent, I take much pride that our team deliver service in a friendly and helpful manor. Kind regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not that I was there to use the spa but others were and there was a great dissapointment it was more like a public pool even children were there!!! Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms, not a place I would personally choose but convenient if like me it was a function close to Ashford international where our friends were coming from Paris. Food wasnt very good but breakfast was!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 451Rosamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear 451Roseamond
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I’m pleased that the team were friendly and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We are also a members club so we have designated swim times for children which are 9am – 12pm and 2pm – 7pm each day. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Wow...........

I took my husband away for a 2 day spa break this weekend for his birthday, and have fallen in love with this place.

We did the 2 day spa break and it was worth every penny, we arrived early and was able to check in long before the check in time, the hotel was very stylish inside and the layout was lovely. we had a double room which was a very good size you had tea and coffee in the room and an iron and board more then enough room for clothes and he bed was very comfortable.

The food was amazing and with the deal we had £26 each for dinner and on both nights came out full to burst, on our last night our waitress brought my husband out a cake with happy birthday on the plate what a lovely touch. on day of arrival we had a light lunch included this lunch was a such a good amount and filled us up till dinner at 7pm. The breakfast selection was so good and was different selections for different tastes.

The spa was lovely, with the deal you can have different treatments and myself and my husband came out totally relaxed and chilled out the team that work there are amazing and so helpful thank you to (Sharon & Amy) for our treatments.

Overall we had an amazing time and looking to book another stay for the comedy night that is held there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Gemma O
Many thanks for your lovely review. It’s great to hear that you had such an enjoyable spa break and I have shared your kind comments with the team. The comedy nights are very popular, please see our website for details and don’t hesitate to get in touch if there is any further information you need. The comedy nights are held monthly and the next one is on Friday 31st May. We look forward to seeing you very soon. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here a few years ago attending a wedding. Returned yesterday to attend a gala ball in aid of breast cancer.
The hotel as good as I remember. Check in was efficient and professional. Room was very clean and comfortable.
The ball was in the Kent Suite. Very good venue with again excellent service.
The buffet breakfast this morning very very good.
An excellent hotel for an event or just as a stopover .... Very close to the designer outlet centre as well which was was really handy too ...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SafferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear SafferB
Many thanks for recently reviewing our hotel and I’m pleased that you enjoyed the event and a hearty QHotels breakfast the next morning. Thank you for your comments about the team and we hope you will return again soon. We also have a package which includes shopping vouchers at the McArthur Glen Designer Outlet. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I booked a spa break weekend for myself and three others through a spa break company. We chose a package for £130 each which included dinner, overnight stay at the ashford international hotel, breakfast, lunch and a 1 hour treatment which we thought was brilliant value for money. The hotel was lovely with brilliant facilities, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was amazing. We had a great weekend and would definetly visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Kerry06
Many thanks for your review and I’m delighted to hear that you found your spa break good value for money. Keep an eye on the QHotels website for our latest offers and we hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
2.5 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,350 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Conningbrook Hotel
The Conningbrook Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennington
352 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashford International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashford International Hotel

Address: Simone Weil Avenue, Ashford TN24 8UX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Price Range: $120 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashford International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashford International Hotel is located close to J9 of the M20 motorway and minutes from the Eurostar terminal, Channel Tunnel and only 36 minutes from London. The hotel boasts 19 state-of-the-art conference rooms and 179 sumptuous bedrooms. The hotel has a contemporary brasserie style restaurant Horizon, Costa Coffee and the more informal sports bar with pool table, Quench. Leisure and Spa facilities feature a 20m indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, Technogym, relaxation suite and six beauty treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashford International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashford Hotel International
Ashford International Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing