We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation Afew Times a Year :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashford International Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I regularly visit Ashford International throughout the year with my boyfriend & family for a bit of TLC.

I first stumbled across this hotel when researching spa breaks for my sisters 30th birthday present. As she just had a baby 6 months before I figured I'd better look for a spa relatively close to home incase of emergencies. I was a little nervous with regards to the quality of hotel and spa as the package price was a little too good to be true.

I paid £99 per person for an over night stay in a double room, 2x 30 mins treatments, breakfast, 2 course lunch and dinner inclusive!

The food is always to a good standard and the restaurant staff are very pleasant.

The only thing that lets this hotel and spa down slightly is miscommunication between reception and interrelating areas such as the spa or horizon restaurant. Generally any mishaps we had had have ways been rectified! It also hasn't stopped us from going there as we go at least 2 times a year.

Special mention to staff members Leon and Ivona, they are true credits to the hotel.

The hotel is near to the designer outlet which is fantastic if you fancied a bit of shopping.

I never regret going here and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeyda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Princ3ss_J3y
Thank you or taking the time to post your review and I’m delighted that you visit us throughout the year. Ivona and Leon are certainly a credit to the hotel and thank you for acknowledging them in your review. The team and I very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,056 - 1,062 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

A lovely hotel, everything of a very high standard. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Booked for three nights at the great rate of £65 per night with breakfast and enjoyed it so much booked another night. Couldn't get the same price when we asked at the desk (offered us £95) but managed to get the discounted deal on line which was a bit odd especially as we had booked 5 rooms for Boxing Day night. Lovely large pool and the gym looked good too. Breakfast and bar food was excellent. Rooms very nice and clean and quiet. While we were there, over Xmas, there was a large Saga party who looked well catered for too.

Room Tip: 118 is a nice large family room. Even rooms are around the courtyard which is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliSheffield_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear aliSheffield_England
Many thanks for your lovely review and I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas break with us so much that you extended your stay. Keep an eye out for our fantastic deals on-line through the year and I hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had a fabulous time during our residential break at Ashford Hotel International.
The staff were warm, friendly and very helpful.
The room was cosy and beautifully decorated and really comfortable.
The meals were delicious and were served by professionals.
The Xmas entertainment included Xmas carols where the guests all participated.
We also received Xmas presents which we much appreciated.
The Hotel is very clean and very spacious. We highly appreciated the lounge where we found lots of comfort and also mingled with other guests.

Thank you for taking good care of us. We enjoyed our stay and will come again.
Will recommend this Hotel to family and friends.

With Kind Regards

Harriet

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor overlooking the gym and park and was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harriet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Harriet J
Thank you very much for your lovely review and for choosing Ashford International Hotel to celebrate Christmas. I’m so pleased to hear you had a fabulous time; the Salvation Army carol singers are always very popular and the lounge is ideal for relaxing after Christmas lunch! We very much look forward to welcoming you back again for Christmas this year if not before! Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

stayed at this hotel 4 years ago -we decided to go back in december 2012 as we were going on a short trip to France and needed to be near the tunnel we ate in the restaurant on one night.we both thought that the hotel was excellent and the improvement in the quality of the menu and the presentation of the food was astronomical -all the staff particularly those in the restaurant were pleasant ,helpful and efficient -we shall return before too long

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertfromstroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear robertfromstroud

Many thanks for your lovely review and I’m delighted that you found the hotel conveniently located for travelling to France and that you enjoyed your evening meal. Our menus change seasonally and we use locally sourced produce whenever possible. We very much look forward to your return. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in a two day business trip. The hotel is located outside the town centre and away from the railway station so if don't have a car a taxi is a must. The rooms are spacious and modern if a touch gaudy for my taste but the bed is v comfy and bathroom well appointed.. The on site spa and gym are good and not too busy.
However the best feature in my view is the excellent restaurant. For hotel food it was first class and the service excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manchestermarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Manchestermarc,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay here with us at Ashford International. It was great to read all of your positive comments, particularly your excellent experience in our Horizons Restaurant. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Kind regards, Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at the Ashford Internationalt the weekend at an aerobic event dinner and dance included. Pleasant stay the staff are attentive and very professional. Rooms were clean, spacious and well presented. The Spa areas a little on the smaller side, I therefore feel numbers should be limited having said that it didn't take anything away from my experience. Would defintely go again.

Room Tip: Book a double
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Sharon P
Thank you for your review of Ashford International. I was very pleased to read that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. The aerobic event was a great success and is booked in again for next October. We hope to see you again next year. Kind regards, Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Picked the Qhotel for its reputation and convenience to the wedding venue. Could not have picked a better choice, staff were attentive right from check-in, distance to room was a slight problem, I asked for one near the lift and it was one of the rooms nearest the lift, the main problem was the lift was quite a distance from any of the rooms. Great bar and a great breakfast to start the day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celticman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Celticman1
Thank you for all your positive comments regarding your stay with us here at Ashford International. Our lifts are located in the centre of the hotel, however next time we could allocate you a ground floor room closer to reception if needed. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
20.0 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
2.5 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
12.7 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashford International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashford International Hotel

Address: Simone Weil Avenue, Ashford TN24 8UX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Price Range: $121 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashford International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashford International Hotel is located close to J9 of the M20 motorway and minutes from the Eurostar terminal, Channel Tunnel and only 36 minutes from London. The hotel boasts 19 state-of-the-art conference rooms and 179 sumptuous bedrooms. The hotel has a contemporary brasserie style restaurant Horizon, Costa Coffee and the more informal sports bar with pool table, Quench. Leisure and Spa facilities feature a 20m indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, Technogym, relaxation suite and six beauty treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashford International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashford Hotel International
Ashford International Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing