We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashford International Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We went as a group of 10 to the comedy club evening which included, a 2 course meal, room and breakfast all included for £119, hotel is really nice, lovely modern rooms, was a fantastic value for money package, couldn't fault it at all, would definately go again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pressley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Pressley1
Thank you for taking the time to review Ashford International Hotel. I’m very pleased you enjoyed our comedy evening and found our £119 package good value for money. Our next comedy evening will be on the 1st February 2013 and tickets are selling fast. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Deirdre Billing General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    504
    175
    62
    30
See reviews for
240
445
43
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just returned from a spa break with my friend and I feel this hotel offers excellent value and the staff are very good too. We got a great deal of £99 each for lunch, dinner, bed, breakfast and a 50 minute treatment. Having stayed at other spa hotels I feel you really get a great deal here. Hotel is ideally located just off the M20 and is very easy to find. The food was good and the rooms were very comfortable with everything you need and nicely decorated too. The spa facilities are not the best I have been to but for what you pay for the break you really can’t complain. Pool and steam room are a good size but the spa pool is very small. There was one member of staff that really stood out to us - she was the young lady that seemed to run the restaurant, she was there for every sitting we went to and was really helpful and polite and did a very good job. (sorry didn’t catch her name) I would definitely return to this hotel again if I’m able to get the same deal.

Room Tip: If you are on a spa break ask for a room near the spa. The hotel is also dog friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vic007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Vic007
Thank you for lovely review of Ashford International Hotel. I see you took advantage of the fantastic Spa offers we have. I have passed on all your positive comments to the team, in particular our Assistant Restaurant and Bars Manager, who you kindly mention in your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards, Deirdre Billing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAST SUSSEX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were on a business trip to Ashford, and the weather was atrocious!
So it was a lovely experience to put your feet up in a warm happy Hotel. Our evening meal was superb, and the staff a very friendly bunch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Barry N,
Thank you for taking the time to review Ashford International Hotel. I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be a warm happy hotel with very friendly staff. Hopefully next time you visit the weather will be a little better. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Deirdre Billing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Staff were uniformly superb, this hotel really differentiates itself on quality of service. Room was good. Unfortunately the aircon could not heat the room. Apparently this had been recognised previously as there was a convection heater in the room, which did the job. Still, a pity had to have that whirring away all night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Jonathan P
Thank you for all your positive comments regarding your stay here with us at Ashford International. We did have a couple of rooms that suffered a heating malfunction on the night of your stay. Therefore we placed the heaters in the room to ensure a comfortable temperature. This was then fixed by our engineers the next day and I’m happy to say the rooms are now back to normal. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ashford in the near future. Kind regards, Deirdre Billing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed at Ashford International for 3 nights in September 2012,and have to admit the hotel was a very pleasant surprise and would recommend it.Rooms were a good size and clean,reception helpful and efficient.The restaurant staff were very good and food was ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear atw11
Thank you very much for reviewing Ashford International Hotel. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us. I do hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was on a business trip to the Ashford International Hotel recently and would definitely recommend it for business. Facilities are first class and the train journey from central London is less than forty minutes. Staff extremely helpful

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear John F
Many thanks for your review and your recommendation. Yes it is fantastic that we are only 37 minutes from London and we look forward to welcoming you very soon.
Kind regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

My partner and I spent a weekend break at this hotel in October 2012. The break was to coincide with a spitfire experience purchased as a birthday gift.

On arrival the exterior was no better than that of a Premier Inn, however, I hoped the interior would make up for it, I was wrong.

The welcome at reception was friendly but no offer of help with bags or direction to lifts was given.

The room was really disappointing, very dark, shabby and lacking any small extras. Under normal circumstances I would have complained at the time but as this was a special occasion I didn't want any hassle.

Lunch was taken in the sports bar in the lobby and sadly this can only be described as average. I would point out the the waiter was very friendly.

As the weather was particularly bad we opted for room service for our evening meal and again it was nothing to write home about.

Breakfast was appalling! Nothing better than a huge canteen. Tables littered with dirty plates and we waited over 40 minutes for drinks! Total mayhem!


Checkout was okay but again no one asked if our stay had been enjoyable.

On the plus side the gym was well equipped and clean.

I would not recommend this hotel and do not consider £190.00 value for money.

Room Tip: Don't bother to pay extra for a premier room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discerningsingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear discerningsingle
Thank you for taking the time to review Ashford International Hotel. I was disappointed to learn of the issues you detailed in your review; please accept my apologies. I would be grateful if you could email me at dbilling@QHotels.co.uk with your room number and the date you stayed so I can investigate your comments full and respond back to you. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
20.0 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
2.5 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
9.0 mi away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashford International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashford International Hotel

Property: Ashford International Hotel
Address: Simone Weil Avenue, Ashford TN24 8UX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashford International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashford International Hotel is located close to J9 of the M20 motorway and minutes from the Eurostar terminal, Channel Tunnel and only 36 minutes from London. The hotel boasts 19 state-of-the-art conference rooms and 179 sumptuous bedrooms. The hotel has a contemporary brasserie style restaurant Horizon, Costa Coffee and the more informal sports bar with pool table, Quench. Leisure and Spa facilities feature a 20m indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, Technogym, relaxation suite and six beauty treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashford International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashford Hotel International
Ashford International Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing