We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bank holiday break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashford International Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Very clean, modern - boutique style rooms - extremely helpful check in statf - restaurant superb however would recommend you book before arrival as very busy - all restaurant staff are excellent and work so hard -
location great near Canterbury and Godinton House (another review) Spa facilities very good - overall has been a great weekend - first time to a Q hotel - but if they are like this one, won't be the last visit

Room Tip: Book restaurant before you arrive as it was fully booked when we arrived
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear PIJLondon
Many thanks for your positive review and its lovely to hear that you enjoyed your weekend break. There are 21 QHotels based across the UK in some great locations for exploring the area or for simply relaxing. Whichever QHotel you stay at next I’m sure you’ll have a great time again. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,447)
There are newer reviews for Ashford International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,084 - 1,090 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

Couldn't have wished for a better stopover. Would loved to have stayed longer. We had a beautiful room and and every comfort provided. The welcome from all the staff was first class. And so too was the breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Sidney C
Thank you for your review and it’s a pleasure to read that you wished you could have stayed longer. Keep an eye on the QHotels website for our great offers and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I recently stayed at the Ashford International Hotel for a few weeks on business and found it to be fairly comfortable. The rooms are modern and the staff are very helpful. It is a short taxi ride to the station and there is plenty of parking if you are driving.

My main disappointment was the breakfast. There are a lot of coach parties that use this hotel and this can mean that breakfast in particular can be very busy. Breakfast is buffet style but the staff are very attentive and serve tea or coffee. There is a selection of bread rolls, croissants, muffins, pastries etc, but they do not appear to be delivered fresh daily (with the basket of bread rolls only appearing to be topped up once or twice a week). This means that on some days the produce is lovely and fresh, but on others it appeared stale and uninteresting. Every other hotel I have stayed in has made a point of offering fresh bread and pastries as part of breakfast, and this is the very least that I expect. Other annoyances at breakfast include the fact that the jams and conserves are not in individual sachets but are served in bowls from which you help yourself. I find this very unhygienic and much prefer to have a selection of sachets from which I can choose.

These are very basic points which would not cost a lot of money to implement and which are currently letting down the staff who are doing a fantastic job.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Damian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Damian F
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I’m pleased to hear that the staff are helpful and attentive and that your stay was comfortable. With regards to the breads and pastries at breakfast we do get fresh deliveries daily and I have shared your review with the Head Chef to ensure that standards are maintained going forward. I have also taken your comment about the jams on board and we will take all feedback into consideration when we next review our breakfast standards. Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The first time I stayed here was about 4 years ago, and admit I was impressed by the standard and good value then.
I suggested to my wife that we use this as a stopover for one night, hoping (as you do !) that it would meet the same standard as I previously found. To my relief, we were not disappointed..a very polite welcome at reception and given a well-appointed and comfortable clean room.
The price was far less than another well-known brand of hotel we used that week, but infinitley better by comparison.
A good choice for room service breakfast..had to ask for a couple of missing items, but that happens in most hotels!
Tip: take a short walk through Sainsbury's car park and across the new pedestrian bridge to find a new complex, with cinema, restaurants et al.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viking2V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Viking2V
Many thanks for your positive review. QHotels are continually investing in both its properties and its staff to ensure we deliver consistently high standards and I’m pleased to hear that your experience reflects this. We very much look forward to being of service to you again soon. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

went to the ashford international hotel last weekend with my daughter on an overnight spa break. hotel, food and spa were fantastic. the staff are a joy, very professional and so lovely. my only criticism, is i paid £129 per person, but when i looked at the website to rebook another break i noticed that they were offering the same break for £99 per person. apparantly you have to ring and quote a special code and you can get the break for £99. Gutted i paid £58 over the odds, especially when i booked it direct with the hotel. The lesson being, read all the information on the website before you go ahead and book,

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the courtyard are nice and quiet
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fay a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear fay a
Thank you for your review and it’s lovely to hear that you enjoyed and your daughter enjoyed your spa break. Ill be sure to share your kind words with them. Just to clarify your point about the price; we do offer 1 night spa breaks from £99 per person. The price offered for the day depends on demand and fluctuates accordingly. We will always quote you the best price available on the day. Many thanks once again and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I booked last minute friday 17th Aug for 2 adults for 2 nights. We had a fantastic relaxing weekend. The Leisure Facilities Pool , Spa , gym etc were Excellent The Rooms very clean ,modern and very well looked after. If we did have a slight problem that would have been in the restaurant , They may have been understaffed or very busy but never as attentive as you would expect from a top Hotel.
Other then that you could not fault it and will defo be booking other Q Hotels when we go away just hope they are as good . !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomocfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Tomocfc
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I’m sorry to hear that the staff in the restaurant could have been more attentive; I have shared your review with the Restaurant Manager to discuss with his team. However I’m pleased that it did not spoil your overall enjoyment and that you would be happy to book other QHotels in the future. With that in mind you may wish to consider joining the QHotels Breakaway Club which offers exclusive offers and discounts to members. Full details can be found on the QHotels website or I would be happy to send you some information - just email dbilling@QHotels.co.uk. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We only booked this a few hours before arrival having returned home via Eurotunnel early but got a great deal at £99 for dinner bed and breakfast for 2 adults. You can have dinner in ther restaurant, bar or room service - they allocate £26 pounds per person which is generous. The room was spacious, clean, modern and comfortable.
Brill - would use it again

Room Tip: ask to face the courtyard as its quieter!"
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Battie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Battie1

Thank you for posting your review and I’m pleased to hear that you found your stay good value and convenient for the Eurotunnel. We also have a package which includes 7 days parking at the hotel if anyone travelling on the Eurostar wishes to leave their car. We are only a 5 minute taxi ride away from the Eurostar terminal. Many thanks once again and we look forward to your return. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
20.0 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
2.5 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
12.7 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashford International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashford International Hotel

Address: Simone Weil Avenue, Ashford TN24 8UX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Price Range: $132 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashford International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashford International Hotel is located close to J9 of the M20 motorway and minutes from the Eurostar terminal, Channel Tunnel and only 36 minutes from London. The hotel boasts 19 state-of-the-art conference rooms and 179 sumptuous bedrooms. The hotel has a contemporary brasserie style restaurant Horizon, Costa Coffee and the more informal sports bar with pool table, Quench. Leisure and Spa facilities feature a 20m indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, Technogym, relaxation suite and six beauty treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashford International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashford Hotel International
Ashford International Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing