We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stop over” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Ashford - Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Gourin, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stop over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

We used the Holiday Inn in Ashford for a stop-over on our way to France. Wonderful room and facilities with evening meal and breakfast second to none. Would highly recommend it for short and longer stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are lovely looking over a family of rabbits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dunrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
What a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments, and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope our famous award winning Holiday Inn breakfast provided a great start to your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting the area. Thank you once again for such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    201
    154
    54
    40
See reviews for
151
180
23
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here on our way to France, but were most disappointed when we arrived after reading some reasonable reviews. As somewhere to 'get your head' down for the evening, it is fine - as the bedrooms and breakfast are acceptable if a little dated. However do not expect anything more, and definitely do not have dinner there. The service left a lot to be desired and the food was terrible - not even meeting the standards you would expect in a basic pub. There is a Harvester over the road, and I would definitely recommend everyone to dine there in the evening - even if they try to lure you in with all inclusive dinner offers......Will not be going back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathysue69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for placing your review, and I am so sorry that you had a disappointing Restaurant Experience. We all work really hard to ensure our guests receive a warm welcome and a great stay, and I am really sorry to learn this wasn’t the case for you. Thank you once again for placing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ashford hotels

Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night as we were attending a local wedding.

The staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Considering how close the hotel is to the motorway we didn't hear any noise at all.

There was a good food selection at breakfast.

The on site car park has plenty of parking spaces.

All in all, happy with this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GlennRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
What a great review!! Thank you so much for your kind comments about the team here at Ashford, and I’m really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you enjoyed the wedding you attended, and that our famous Holiday Inn breakfast set you up nicely for your journey home. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting the area. Thank you again for placing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is the second occasion that we've used this hotel whilst visiting the War and Peace Revival show. Once again we were not disappointed and our 5 night stay was as enjoyable as the first time round. Staying during what has turned out to be the hottest period of the year (2014) to date can have its drawbacks, however, the air conditioning worked flawlessly and we enjoyed a very comfortable nights sleep. Once again the staff were extremely friendly and approachable.
The only slight downside is that breakfast does not start until 07:30 on both Saturdays and Sundays so if you're aiming for an early start over the weekend (which we were) you might want to bear that in mind.
Its an easy walk into town and the station is only around 20 minutes away - ideal if you are touring the local area and want to leave the car behind - superb if you're vising war and peace!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Wow, what a fantastic review!!! Thank you so much for all your very kind comments about the staff here, and I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, it certainly was very hot when you were staying with us, so I’m glad the air con helped you have a good night’s sleep. Some of our other guests said that the War and Peace Revival Show was brilliant, so I hope you enjoyed it too. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area, and thank you again for such a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on the way to Dover. Access not bad from the M20.
The room was good, the air conditioning worked well to keep us cool, the bathroom had a good shower.
The reason that I score lower thab I would though is because of the WiFi cost. This is 2014, you can get free WiFi almost everywhere, come on Holiday Inn, for a quality chain this should not a an expensive extra.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cphlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear cphlor,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had a one night stop over after a long journey from France. Pleasantly surprised by the room, clean, very comfortable and spacious. Our only problem was the room (134) was clearly a disabled room, ( neither myself or my husband are disabled) and having a shower was difficult as the shower on reached to shoulder height, my husband in particular found this a pain as he is over 6 foot!

Wifi is very very expensive, we didn't bother.
The breakfast was good and plentiful if very busy, all in all a good nights rest was had.

Room Tip: A room at the back away from the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaltace4709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your review, and for staying with us after your visit to France. I’m really pleased you found your room to be so clean and comfortable, but very sorry for the difficulty you had when showering. I’m thrilled you enjoyed our award winning Holiday Inn breakfast, and hope it set you up for your journey home. Thank you again for placing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night as I had a conference in Ashford the next day. I arrived around 10:30pm so did not try the restaurant. The room and bathroom were both spacious and clean. Plenty of sockets for charging electrical devices. Very quiet which led to a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good in the morning. Would stay here again if in Ashford.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank snKits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
What a great review of our hotel, thank you so much for taking the time to go into Trip Advisor and give such lovely comments about the bedroom you were allocated. I’m so pleased you had a good night’s sleep and enjoyed your breakfast before attending your conference. I hope you will stay with us again when you are next visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
0.7 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
2.4 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Conningbrook Hotel
The Conningbrook Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ashford - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ashford - Central

Property: Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
Address: Canterbury Road, Ashford TN24 8QQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ashford - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Ashford Central is ideally situated to meet the needs of both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of the Eurostar terminal at Ashford International Station, with links to Disneyland Paris. The hotel is also close to M20 Motorway, Canterbury, Eurotunnel Le Shuttle & Dover Ferry Port for City D'Europe. The hotel offers rooms ranging from Executive, Accessible to Family rooms which are all fully air-conditioned with high-speed Internet access in all the bedrooms, meeting rooms and lounge/lobby. The venue is licensed for civil weddings and can accommodate large parties up to 140 guests with a private bar. There are 6 meeting rooms with air conditioning & natural daylight available for small and large scale meetings. Holiday Inn Ashford Central provides an ideal base for visiting local attractions including: Canterbury Cathedral, Leeds Castle, Howletts & Port Lympne Wild Animal Park, Romney & Hythe Dymchurch Railway & McArthur Glen Designer Shopping Outlet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Ashford - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central Hotel Ashford
Ashford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing