We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous balloon flight”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kent Ballooning

Kent Ballooning
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kent Ballooning operates premium champagne hot air balloon flights & rides in Kent. As a local, family run business we still believe that quality of service is of the utmost importance, as is value for money. With Flight Voucher prices starting from just £114, we have a flight to suit everyone, from early risers to romantic proposals
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous balloon flight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We had a great flight on Monday evening 25 June 2012. The whole experience was fantastic from start to finish and everyone from the office staff, Pilot Mike and the ground crew were fabulous and so enthusiastic. We would definately recommend them

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thecrooner503907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Kent Ballooning, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Hi thecrooner503907

Thanks for your lovely review. It was a pretty fabulous evening wasn't it and a really great flight! I am really pleased to hear that you loved our enthusiasm, I think that is something that only comes when you really love what you do for a living and we certainly love ballooning at Kent Ballooning!

We hope to see you in the skies of Kent again soon.

Many thanks

Louisa Spice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    14
    2
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the wait....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Bought the flights as an anniversary present to ourselves last year ........... despite valiant efforts the weather just didn't go our way and we had to postpone until the new season this year, when the weather intervened yet again. Not once did Louisa offer anything BUT GOOD service and encouraging comments. We finally flew on the morning of 25th June and what an enjoyable experience All the crew are welcoming, especially the pilot - Michael- who goes out of his way to put you at ease. People who make comments about cancellations should realise that ballooning is a very serious business - after all you wouldn't want to fly in a commercial plane if there was a problem!!! Thanks guys for a wonderful morning.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 51angler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Kent Ballooning, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Hi 51angler

Thank you so much for your really lovely review! Personally, I am very pleased that our service was good and I was encouraging!! When the weather is against you it is very easy to feel like you might not get there, but all of our passengers get airborne eventually - some just sooner rather than later! As you say, flights are only every postponed with safety in mind and at Kent Ballooning we take safety very seriously, which should please everyone!

We look forward to seeing you in the skies of Kent again soon!

Many thanks

Louisa Spice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent, england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“When your head is in the clouds,Kent Ballooning make sure the rest of you is safe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Our experience last year (2011) was second to none. Wonderful from inflation to deflation.

This company want to ensure you get a return journey, not a one way ticket !! If they say the conditions are not safe for a flight, then thats good enough for me. They have the experience in balloon piloting....not me, and weather can change dramatically within an hour. I commend their safe and sensible approach in their business.
Very well done Kent Ballooning....and thanks for the memories you gave us.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank jenny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KentBallooning, Owner at Kent Ballooning, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Hi Jenny b

Thanks for your lovely review. We couldn't agree more! We say 'it is better to be on the ground wishing you were in the air then in the air wishing you were on the ground'!!! Ballooning does take very specific weather in order to be safe and good value for money for our passengers so we make our decisions about flights going ahead very carefully.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your flight and hope to see you in the skies again soon.

What a great picture of Leeds Castle - fabulous!

Thanks again

Louisa and Michael
Kent Ballooning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great flight - thanks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

I was given a balloon flight as a 40th birthday present (as I'm a bit of an aviation nut), and we flew from Ashford to Canterbury in good conditions.

(This was back in 2010, but this date range wasn't available on the TA drop-down for dates of visit).

It was a thrilling and well organised/run experience, and I took my own video footage of the occasion as a memento.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KentBallooning, Owner at Kent Ballooning, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Hi Chris R

Thanks for your great review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your flight so much. We hope that enjoy looking back on your footage as a reminder! Maybe we might see you in the skies again soon!

Thanks

Louisa & Michael Spice
Kent Ballooning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fantanstic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

we enjoyed our flight so much, i am booking to go again! the overall experience was fantastic from booking to the flight!
obviously, its weather depending, so you may have flight cancelled, its worth the wait for the right weather!
CANNOT wait to go again xx

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KentBallooning, Owner at Kent Ballooning, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Hi Sammy G

Thanks fory your glowing review! We are really pleased that you will be joining us again and look forward to seeing you in the skies soon!

Thanks

Louisa & Michael Spice
Kent Ballooning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kent Ballooning also viewed

 

Been to Kent Ballooning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing