We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed by quality of food and friendly service.”

Footprints Cafe Bistro
Ranked #2 of 246 Restaurants in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A locally run cafe bistro specialising in good quality coffee, breakfast, lunch, and homemade cakes.
Reviewed November 8, 2016

My wife and 2 kids (2 years old and 7 months old), visited Footprints on a Sunday lunchtime, having been let down by the Ashford International Hotel - who despite advertising that they start serving at 12:30pm - were not going to be ready to start taking orders until 1:00pm (not good when you have a hungry 2 year old..!).

So, we took at chance and drove over to Footprints instead.. and are so pleased that we did..!

They were really helpful, in providing us with a table and 2 highchairs, as we made ourselves comfortable in the relaxed setting. We then went up and picked what we wanted from the carvery.. all of which seemed to be good quality, home-cooked food. All 3 meats that we had were tasty, and even our daughter (who can be fussy), kept asking for more of the 'ham' (gammon).

There was also a great selection of desserts, which again were home-made, rather than just coming out of a frozen box. We thought the cost of the overall meal was excellent value, and can't wait to go back to try other bits that they have on offer.

It seems like a well run business, run by genuine people, who care about what they're doing. Good luck them.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coley07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 374 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Visited for lunch and was pleasantly surprised. The whole ethos of the site was wonderful. My grandsons enjoyed the outdoors, exploring and learning. Our lunch was great and reasonably priced for such good service and quality of food

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Tattyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We have visited here before just for a coffee and piece of cake, but this time we visited with friends for the Sunday carvery. We were recommended by our friends and we were not disappointed. Best to book as this is a popular place with regulars (01233 668308).
SERVICE: Very good service from booking, on arrival and throughout the meal. Friendly efficient polite staff.
FOOD: Sunday carvery, this is a set 2 course meal. Great choice for the main and dessert. Main - Beef, Turkey and Gammon, roast potatoes, cauliflower and broccoli cheese, carrots, peas, cabbage, Yorkshire pub, gravy, cranberry/horseradish sauces. Dessert- Hot and cold choices. The food was cooked lovely, very enjoyable.
DRINKS: Good choice of drinks, red/white and rose wine, lager, bitters, soft drinks available. The prices of the drinks were very reasonable, very good value.
OVERALL: Very pleased we visited, we came away feeling very satisfied. A relaxing place to eat. We will visit again.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TonyPaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Only been here once for lunch but really impressed, great atmosphere, good menu, attentive staff and delicious food!! Will recommend, will come back with friends and family

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank hellolola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

I come here with family a lot.
We love their paninis and the home made chocolate brownies are to die for!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank ashholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Footprints Cafe Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Footprints Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing