We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in the garden of England!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Footprints Cafe Bistro

Footprints Cafe Bistro
Ranked #6 of 217 Restaurants in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in the garden of England!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I'm lucky enough to be a regular visitor here, the food, service and value are unparalleled!! The staff are so friendly & obviously very passionate & proud as they have every right to be! I really cannot fault this wonderful place on any level, please never close!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    30
    11
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ashford Kent
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good wholesome healthy food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our party of four enjoyed an excellent "home cooked" meal which because each meal is cooked from scratch took a bit longer to arrive than usual but was well worth the wait! Will certainly return!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traderay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expect nothing less than Wonderful Home cooked Food ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I can not fault this family run food establishment.
We visit every time we visit relations in the ashford area.
The tasty food is freshly prepared for every table, the menu is simple but with enough choice to be interesting.
Staff are considerate and make sure customers are okay and happy, what more can you ask for for but great service and great food. I will always recommend Footprints to all my family and friends :)

Helpful?
Thank EmmieVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic cafe and restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We come here regularly because it is such a delight and a very welcoming place, whether for coffee and delicious homemade cake, or Sunday lunch with the family. Gary, Candy and Josh are always very friendly and show genuine attention to detail and care for their customers.

A great venue to bring children too, especially in the summer months, the setting is lovely and the woodland meadow is great to explore.

By far the best cafe in Ashford for value and quality local food. Definitely a place to take your family and friends!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EmWemm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Back again, and just as good as the first time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Went back again, this time for fathers day, and again, had the best sunday roast. We will be going again soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bond76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Footprints Cafe Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Footprints Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing