We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Japanese Cuisine”

Zushi Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 232 Restaurants in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $31
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Went here for a night out with my wife. Food was varied and well prepared. Also had some Korean dishes within the menu. We tried the Dolsot Bibimbap which was superb. They even had some great desserts which you don’t always get with this type of restaurant. Friendly service and nice atmosphere. Highly recommend for a night out.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 211milesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 283 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

First time we had been here I had the salt and pepper chicken which was amazing o could have eaten it twice staff are nice and friendly will definitely go back soon

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank madboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

The only negative against this restaurant is that it isn’t open on a Monday evening! So we had to go around the corner for something else!
However, a Tuesday is a different matter. What a lovely friendly place. Great menu, lots of different things to choose from. I had some chilli chicken bites for a starter and duck curry for a main. Absolutely delicious. My vegan friend finds it very easy to choose a good meal here too!
Service is very good. Maybe not the place to come for a romantic dinner for two as the room is quite square and open, but the food is to die for!

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank lesleyw299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

warm welcome cold beer and great food. Had various Japanese starters and Korean main. Beautiful and authentic food. Thanks

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Tried sushi for the first time here and it was really quite delicious and looked great. the staff was also very friendly. will definitely come back here soon

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank aggyag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zushi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Banbury, Oxfordshire
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Zushi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing