We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic traditional Dutch Food in the Heart of England”
Review of Little Amsterdam

Little Amsterdam
Order Online
Ranked #7 of 232 Restaurants in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $13
Cuisines: Dutch, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Delicious Dutch food! Pancakes, sandwiches, soups, salads, omelettes, tea, coffee, beer and wine as well as traditional Dutch home-cooked meals and treats!
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Being married to a beautiful Dutch lady I thought that a trip to the Little Amsterdam Cafe would be a nice treat to give her a taste of home. We were not disappointed. The food was authentic and delicious and the service was excellent. Can't wait to go back. Can't say more than that. Smakelijk as they say in the Netherlands. Bitterbollen frikandellen and tomato soup with balletjes simply the best.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank martinhelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 270 of 644 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Excellent food, and the coffee is the best I've tasted anywhere. The menu is extensive and varied (it's not all pancakes) and the atmosphere and service are very pleasant.
Two substantial filled savoury pancakes and four drinks £30... My son loves it here (so do I but don't tell him)

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank P2530JWpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016

We recently spent a couple of days in Banbury and dicovered this delightful little restaurant. Fantastic food, great staff and an absolute delight. Oh and the Italian ice cream was a splendid way to finish our meal. Well worth looking this place up if you are in Banbury.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AustinBaesystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

I visited here with some work friends . Reading the menu I was a little concerned that savoury pancakes would not be my thing but they were so lovely. The maple syrup style sauce was divine with all the dishes even if you think it sounds "wrong". The place was really nice as well, it had a lovely atmosphere.
Reasonable prices and good selection of food and drinks. Also looks like it would be a nice place for coffee and cake in the day time. Parking over the road NCP.
The only reason I gave this 4 stars was because I felt the man serving us was not as attentive as he could have been (it was a Wednesday night with 2 other tables in, so not busy). Other than that, it was fab!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank LaurenQ845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

had a good lunch here - pancakes - great if you like them! pretty plain interior but comfortable. Clue to menu style is in the name- Little Amsterdam - So if you like pancakes this is the place to go.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank colinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Amsterdam also viewed

Banbury, Oxfordshire
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Little Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing