We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great barn in a great location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Situated on the edge of the Cotswolds, within 15 to 20 miles from Warwick and Stratford upon Avon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Situated on the edge of the Cotswolds, within 15 to 20 miles from Warwick and Stratford upon Avon
Ample parking at the front of the barn. Sunset from the garden looking over towards the Castle Inn at Edgehill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Situated on the edge of the Cotswolds, within 15 to 20 miles from Warwick and Stratford upon Avon
Ample parking at the front of the barn.
Sunset from the garden looking over towards the Castle Inn at Edgehill
Originally a Threshing Barn and Stables dating back to the late 1700's
A large large sitting room with great views over the valley
Lovely oak kitchen with a duel fuel range, and numerous appliances
Set in beautiful countryside on the Oxfordshire and Warwickshire border, yet close to all amenities
A summer house and gas barbecue
Large garden with table and chairs on decking with vies to Edgehill
A private footpath to the bottom of the valley links with a network of public footpaths
Ideal for ramblers
A winter wonderland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
toby h
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice location, unfortunate cheap/mean shortcuts spoil it.”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

So this place was rented over the Christmas period. It is in a good location very near Banbury. On the plus side this a spacious property and very warm, however for the price paid there were quite a few cheap shortcuts that many of the guests commented on:

- The towels. Bring your own if you chose to stay here. The ones given (strictly two per bed, one bath one hand) are woefully inadequate, paper thin and small. I would genuinely expect better specimans in Poundland.

Its also mean (and shortsighted) to provide 1 single toilet roll per bathroom.

- The beds/mattresses. Everyone complained about these - in short they were knackered and need replacing in all the rooms.

- The cheap pine furntiture.

- The curious mishmash of furntiture in the living room.

Its a shame as the property shell is fine, however they seem to have run out of money/effort with the interior.

The above would be fine (apart from the towels and loo roll) had the holiday let been priced accordingly, unfortunately it was far from it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromer, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScienceBe...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Slated Barn suited my family's needs and all had a wonderful stay. There was plenty of space for mother, sister, daughter, uncle, friend etc At no time did we ever feel on top of one another. There was a big sitting room with wonderful uninterrupted views across the countryside. There was a separate dining room with a large table where we enjoyed our meals. The kitchen was a good size and was equipped with everything that you can think of and more.

As one of our group has problems with stairs, the downstairs en-suite twin bedroom was ideal. The 3 bedrooms (one en-suite) upstairs were all a good size, each with a television and excellent views. There was also a pull a bed for the living room.

We loved the decor of the house and the homely feeling. Wi-fi was good throughout the house.

The gardens around the house were peaceful to sit in and take in your surroundings. There was plenty of wildlife including birds, rabbits and a couple of mornings a herd of deer were in the adjoining field. There was a summer house with outdoor furniture and there was also a BBQ. I wish we had more time to use this, but some of us had to be elsewhere during the day.

The owners Keith and Sandra are next door, but the house felt very private. It was reassuring to know that they were on hand should we need anything - but we had everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dr S N
1 review
“Peaceful location, spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Slated Barn while attending a family wedding in the nearby village and stayed a to enjoy a relaxing few days afterwards. The house was just what we needed with plenty of space inside and out. It proved a relaxing and calm place to be. We particularly enjoyed use of the large garden, summer house and barbecue. Wonderful views across beautiful countryside and lovely walks from the door with pubs for lunch along the way.. A good location to explore Edgehill, also national trust properties nearby. A very happy stay. Helpful owners and very good communication.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiacgooa...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We came from the USA to meet up with family in the UK . The house was perfect we had 10 of us staying, plenty of room inside and outside, We had a family BBQ with 25 of us, perfect for family celebrations.

the house was beautiful with fantastic views of the English countryside.

The location was great for London, Oxford, Warwick and other surrounding areas.

We will defiantly stay again and would highly recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: perfect place to saty with family young and old
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiggGirl2...
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I booked Slated Barn for the weekend to hold a surprise party for my husband's 60th Birthday & definitely made the right choice. I had struggled to find owners of rental properties who did not mind the fact I wanted to invite an extra 20 guests for lunch using a caterer. From the start Sandra & Keith were totally accommodating & then friendly & helpful when we met them.
The house was spacious and well presented and had a large garden with summerhouse, decking & plenty of garden chairs - the weather was perfect & we spent most of the time outside. There was plenty of room to park also.
All the guests commented on how lovely the house was & I'm sure we would consider staying again. Do not hesitate to book - you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean & well appointed
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing