We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treetops Guest House
Ranked #15 of 37 Banbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a cracking little place. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the owners very friendly. The food is good, the price very reasonable and the location is a short walk into town of 5 minutes. It's 5-10 minutes walk from Banbury Cross. I always recommend this place to anyone i know who is planning to stay in Banbury or the surrounding area as it is just a short drive to the M40.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coco110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Owner at Treetops Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thankyou for your lovely review. We are always very pleased to have personal recommendations and its nice to see familiar faces back. We look forward to seeing you again, sometime in the future. Many thanks Len & Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Treetops Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 70 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at Treetops for 10 days in April while visiting England for our daughter's wedding. The guest house was lovely...much nicer than staying at a larger hotel. The room was nicely furnished and was a generous size. It was exceptionally clean. The owners Sandra and Len were very friendly and helpful with all our questions about the area. Breakfast each morning was delicious! Sandra cooked anything we wanted. Len always made us laugh! Their little dog Arthur (sp?) was the cutest little pup! The bed was very comfortable and we always had a great night's sleep. Sandra and Len go above and beyond to make their guest feel at home. The guest house was located just down the street from our daughter and son-in- law's so it was very convenient for us. Our other daughter stayed with them at their flat. Sandra and Len were very thoughtful and generous to invite our two daughters and our son-in-law to join us for breakfast on our last morning at Treetops. It was the perfect ending for a wonderful trip. I certainly hope Sandra and Len are still operating Treetops when we visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islandgirlWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Owner at Treetops Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thankyou for your lovely review. We are pleased you got home safely and I'm sure we will still be here next time you come to England. It was a pleasure to be included in a very special and proud time for you both. Have a great time in August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I recently spent three weeks here whilst working away from home. Amazing accommodation, all the rooms where beautifully designed and presented! The rooms and other communal areas where immaculately clean. Facilities in the room are great - all the usual facilities with that little extra bit of detail!!
The welcome on arrival is excellent, the owners, Len and Sandra are two very lovely & welcoming people, they really do add to the excellent ambiance the place has. Nothing is too much trouble. Also the wealth of local knowledge was also very helpful! The breakfast menu is also excellent, with home made preserves and marmalade!!! Highly recommended!
Location is also excellent, a very short walk into Banbury centre (approx 5 mins). Close to the vast array of eateries that Banbury has to offer. Also only a short drive to motorway junctions (M40). I really would highly recommend Treetops Guesthouse, a real home from home!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khadija T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed here while on a business trip instead of the usual formulaic large hotel chains - and what a lovely change it was. The room I had was a good size, very nicely furnished, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable, with good quality pillows. The bathroom was a little small, but functional and again very clean. There are a couple of car parking spaces in front of the property, but also plenty of on street spaces nearby if these are taken.
The proprietor made the stay that bit more special, with a well judged balance of attentiveness when needed and giving privacy when required. After fetching a takeaway for my late dinner (there is plenty of choice within a short walk) I was met and offered a tray, plate, cutlery, and napkin to take up to my room or use in the breakfast room - which was a nice friendly touch. Breakfast was very good with good quality ingredients, and nicely cooked.
Overall, a very good stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandraselby1, Owner at Treetops Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thank you for your response, it is always good to get feedback from our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future if you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here in December 2012 and highly recommend it. Len and Sandra are friendly hosts who provide SPOTLESS, nicely decorated rooms with a comfortable bed, beautiful en-suite, and nice ambiance. The variety of food for breakfast is tasty. Sandra makes her own jam - please try - it's delicious! Plus, Arfer is the most awesome dog.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Owner at Treetops Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review, we like to hear all views on our Guest House. We try very hard to make your experience as memorable as possible and we very much look forward to seeing you again if you are in this area. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights to watch the grand prix in nearby silverstone.

Friendly warm welcome with a cuppa, beautiful clean and very well presented rooms, comfy beds, tasty breakfast and very helpful hosts. To top it all off the days we had to leave early in the morning to beat the crowds we were given a packed lunch as we were going to miss breakfast. Overall a first class stay at a first class establishment.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank markymark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We recently stayed at Tree-tops and what a fantastic guest house it is! We could not fault Tree-tops, the beautiful, clean and modern accomodation, delicious homemade food and delightful owners made our stay a memorable one. We had a great time during our stay and will definately be going back soon! HIghly recommended and well worth its accreditation!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally as impressive!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JemLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Owner at Treetops Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you so much for the lovely review, we hope that all our guests have the same experience. We look forward to seeing you both again in the not too distant future. Sandra and Len

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Easington House
Easington House
#8 of 10 in Banbury
239 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#9 of 10 in Banbury
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Guest House

Address: 28 Dashwood Road, Banbury OX16 5HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Banbury
Price Range: $117 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Treetops Guest House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly homely run Guest House. Treetops is a lovely Edwardian building with many original features, situated in a quiet street 5 minutes walking distance from the centre of town. Accomodation consists of 4 generous twin/double rooms with ensuite which have all been recently refurbished to a high standard. There is also 1 single room which shares a newly refurbished bath/shower room. A Full English breakfast is served in our lovely dining room. You can be sure of a friendly welcome. ' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Treetops Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing