We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Muffin Break

Muffin Break
Ranked #3 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Banbury
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Muffin Break has combined superb coffee with excellent service and friendliness. Tables were cleared and cleaned as customers left rather than having to clear dirty crockery away oneself and then requesting the table cleaned. A very refreshing experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    5
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The chocolate mud cake is to die for”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have been twice to this cafe now and the first time was during the busy Xmas season - the staff (especially the manager) smile, are friendly and nothing is too much trouble even if they are extremely busy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smiley199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banbury
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee and service with a smile”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I was a bit apprehensive about calling in to Muffin Break having looked at previous reviews. I think some are very misleading!! There is nothing to complain about at Muffins. The coffee is the best in town the service is great and the staff very friendly and even smile when they serve you. I would certainly recommend you call in and try it for yourself.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheneyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best place for a Fantastic Lunch!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Muffin Break Banbury is one of the best cafes in town, not only is the food of excellent quality every time, but the staff are attentive and friendly.
Every time my partner and I go there, there is always a friendly atmosphere (when its busy or quiet) and the staff are always willing to have a chat and still provide excellent customer service.
The team who work here are well led by the managers and all the staff are excellent at what they do.
If you ever have a chance to pop in I would highly recommend Muffin Break.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second to none”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is the best place I have ever frequented for coffees, cold drinks and food! The coffees are phenomenal, no bitter taste or luke warm temperature, absolutely perfect and always blown away by the designs that are made on top! I have never seen any other cafés use designs unless done with chocolate powder through a stencil. Cold drinks are freshly made before my eyes and with real ingredients, not sauces! The food is always perfect, from the muffins to the paninis, served to your table too, which I've never experienced in a cafe before. The service from the staff is unquestionable and everyone else should be taking a leaf from their book. Each member of staff greets every customer with a warm smile and a friendly hello. I will never go for coffee any where else in Banbury now. This is the first Muffin Break I have ever been to and will definitely visit more in the future.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RandomButtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muffin Break also viewed

 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Muffin Break? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing