We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples night out”
Review of Purple Mango

Purple Mango
Ranked #2 of 232 Restaurants in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Contemporary Indian cuisine At purple mango you will find truly unique menu with original ideas and a refreshing change from your regular curry house. Our selection of freshly prepared food includes fresh vegetables, chicken breast and tender lamb dishes. All our dishes have a distinctive taste,aroma,texture and individual flavour, guaranteed to satisfy any plate. Why not let our chef add a twist to popular dishes from around the continent using only the finest ingredients and traditional cooking experience methods and exclusive to purple mango.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Love this place! Saima and the team were very friendly and attentive. My husband tried something different to what he normally would have. Found the medium hotter than he would expect. Staff offered him an alternative dish instead which he declined as was enjoying it, but had yoghurt to cool it down instead. Very nice. X

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Debs77618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First time here. Came by recommendation. Food and service very good. Made very welcome by all staff . Will definately visit again.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Granville P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We've eaten here a couple of times over the past few years on our way home from trips out to the north.

Every single time the Purple Mango and its staff (looked after by Saima and the rest of the team) have never let us down.

The staff are attentive but not overbearing, and entertaining to boot!

The decor is contemporary and clean and the restaurant usually has a lovely atmosphere.

Most importantly, the food here is fantastic, without fail. The options available are broad, and everything is wonderful. My other half is vegetarian and has often enjoyed the paneer Dhansak, which is beautiful, whilst I've enjoyed several different meat dishes, all of which are deliciously assembled, and the meat is always perfectly seasoned and tender.

Theres nothing to fault about this restaurant at all, I just wished we lived closer so that we could visit more regularly!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank ABitMoreDepth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The food was delicious and all the staff lovely and very efficient in serving a delicious meal. Everywhere in the restaurant was clean and hygienic and the staff made regular checkups on us and our food. Definitely recommend if you want a nice family meal with friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank sophieruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely meal with my family, child friendly and great service and food. Served by Saima, always have a great atmosphere

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purple Mango also viewed

Banbury, Oxfordshire
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Purple Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing