We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cosy country retreat and a warm welcome...”
other travelers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holiday10...
2 reviews
“A cosy country retreat and a warm welcome awaits...”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My partner and I have just returned from a wonderful week at Brambles and highly recommend the accommodation to anyone looking for a cosy retreat in the country, with good access to major road and rail connections to make it easy to explore the wider area. Brambles is excellently appointed, spotlessly clean and toasty warm, and the bathroom has a fantastic shower! Washing machine and dryer came in very handy too.

There was plenty of room for us with a large living / dining / kitchen space and my father stayed for three days in the single room and found it very comfortable. The attic room is also very cute if you have children who are okay to climb a loft ladder.

With wonderful views over the neighbouring fields, we spent much of our time watching the horses, squirrels, birds and the occasional fox go about their daily business. No need for a television with live action outside, but a large LCD set and DVD player is available if you need.

The owner is a true gem and provided us with a lovely welcome treat and was always available to answer questions and provide suggestions on the best restaurants around (of which there are many).

I really hope we can go back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, facilities and location
Liked least: I liked everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_f...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Spotlessly clean, superbly equipped; everything we needed for our holiday was provided. Well situated. We've been on many cottage holidays over the years, and it was one of the best. Very warm welcome from the owner: she made sure we knew she was available if we needed her, but then left us alone to enjoy our holiday. We would thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna P
Sibton, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing place to stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

An idyllic place to stay. Peace and quiet with beautiful views but places to eat and shops all close by. The cottage is very clean and modern with a very comfy bed and an impressive shower. Plenty of places to visit and good places to eat within easy reach. Thank you to Carol & Doug for the lovely welcome basket (homemade bread included) and for making us feel at home. We look forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ihatetrip...
1 review
“Amazing views! Lovely accommodation!”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Massive thanks to Carol and Doug. Fresh homemade bread in the welcome pack was well received along with exceedingly good cakes, fresh orange juice and tea n coffee. Picturesque views were breathtaking. Barn is elegantly decorated to perfection. The horses were very friendly and enjoyed the bag of carrots we bought for them. Will definitely be back. I don't write reviews but this was worth taking my time to do so. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ather2015
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

You can not get a better cottage holiday than stay at Brambles. We had thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brambles. We will have no hesitation to recommend this place to our friends. The management has been very helpful.

The cottage was spacious and quality was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of accomodation
Liked least: There nothing we can say we did not like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britjam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Romantic Get away”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

There is simply no words to describe this place. Beautiful location beautiful interior and exterior. As for the property owners I saw very little of them but what I did see there were a lovely friendly accommodating and had customer service down to a fine art !!!!
I booked this as a valentines gift to my partner as a surprise and he sure was, he loved the comfort the privacy and the fact it was not a far drive from London, we were even able to stop and shop at Bichester village before we got there and on the way back lucky me !!!!

This property is finished to a high standard and I feel the pictures can not do this place justice. The price was amazing and I will definitely be visiting this place again.

Don't hesitate book today

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonwoodru...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding all round.”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

As all the other reviews have stated so far, Brambles is absolutely excellent. Everything you need to a high standard (42"TV, digital shower, electric lazy boy recliner etc.) and in a beautiful location (an elevated position enables rolling countryside views across the back garden). Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing