We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other traveler has booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Front View of lets
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nne k
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have just returned from a long weekend at Tree Tops. It is an immaculate studio apartment. The finish is to a very high standard. We know the area well so just enjoyed the rest and tranquillity of the area. But it is well located for days out.
The owner was friendly but unobtrusive. When the weather improves we hope to return and take advantage of the outside space.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_und_K
Baden, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas Break”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here dor just under a fortnight, while visiting friends and relatives in the UK.
Booking was straightforward, and the directions for access very clear.
The location is good, being easily accessible by car from the M40, or by taxi / bus from Banbury, but with a real country feel. We came by car, and parking is ample.
The apartment was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. It was nicely furnished, with plenty of bedroom storage space, a small but very practical and well stocked kitchen, a dining table, great living room seating, and that absolute essential, a very good shower room.
Working WiFi, good lighting and plenty of power sockets helped make our stay that bit easier.
Personally, I particularly liked the modernistic styling twists in the entrance and living room.
Bedding, towels and other requirements were of a high standard.
The view from the living room window is as good as the photos.
The owner, Carol, gave us a welcome pack, (including some delicious homemade bread), which after our journey was particularly appreciated.
We had no complaints, and I cannot think of any shortcomings.

[And a big shout out to the local pub, The Roebuck Inn,which supplied us with some superb meals and great ale.]

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElaineHan...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My partner and I had a lovely 4 day break here for my birthday. It feels like John Lewis converted a barn and kitted it out! All the furniture and fittings are top quality. There's even a wine cooler! Very restful to sit on the comfy sofa and look at the view. Handy location to explore some pretty areas. Carol is very warm and welcoming and the pack on arrival was very much appreciated. Ideal place to relax and/or have plenty of places within easy reach to explore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie E
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing, lovely accommodation with great view and facilities”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I couldn't recommend this place anymore, its absolutely perfect, not too far from everything needed, amazing views with everything you will need for your stay, carol is second to none and was amazing and helped me with every query i had, also the welcome packs were lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was amazing
Liked least: wi-fi signal wasnt the greatest, but good speeds when connected
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcrawford...
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A five star apartment in a peaceful and beautiful location.”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is such a well designed conversion. The interior feels extremely comfortable in every way. The extra touches of the welcome basket, including home baking, with the peace and quiet and birds eye views over the garden, adjoining paddock and trees in the back ground combine to make staying here a special experience. We hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyMass...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view in a modern, immaculate rental”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed at this lovely rental two weeks ago and whole-heartedly recommend it. The accommodation was modern and clean. The views from the 2nd floor French windows were fabulous, with two horses in a field next door and foxes coming through in the evening. I found that the location was very central to visits to Oxford, Statford, and various country houses. Carol and Doug were so welcoming. They had just gotten back from their own vacation and dropped everything to sort out a couple of questions on my end. Hoping to visiting the Cotswolds again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Liked least: Nothing caused any real problems
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C3P0
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely spot, great for kids”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed our stay at TreeTops: This converted barn has been decorated with high quality furniture and furnishings. The decor is lovely - rustic chic, if I had to describe it. There is a loft room which our 7 year old loved, but might not suit the infirm due to the step ladder required to climb up into it.

The owners are pleasant and friendly and got straight onto a minor problem with the hot water. The kitchen is well equipped and there are DVDs, playing cards, and many details to make one's stay more comfortable. The welcome basket is a nice touch. Nice big TV with cable, good hairdryer, toiletries in the bathroom - They have thought of everything.

The location is beautiful. The barn overlooks a horse field and there is a large flat garden where our kids loved playing croquet and football (equipment supplied), with tables for a glass of wine in the evening. There are wonderful walks nearby and Drayton is just outside Banbury so shops and everything is close. There are loads of great places to visit within an hour of Drayton too.

There is a washing machine and dryer which we appreciated and plenty of room for parking. We would highly recommend this place.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing