We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous service and attention to detail” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Banbury House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Banbury House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Ascot, Berkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous service and attention to detail”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2009

We recently had an overnight stay at The Banbury House Hotel as we had booked into one of their Christmas Party Nights. All staff were polite, helpful and cheerful. The food was good value and hot (sometimes a problem at these party nights!). The accommodation was offered at a reduced rate for party goers - excellent value. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. We were a group of friends meeting up from various parts of the country and the overall experience made for a brilliant weekend.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetAscot_Berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    220
    89
    28
    20
See reviews for
76
203
25
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2009

Annually the family meet from the Midlands and the South of the county, half way point between the two!
Each year we have chosen to return to this hospitable hotel. It is comfortable, staff are very welcoming and efficient without being obtrusive. The food is great; prices were very reasonable. I sincerely recomend anyone within the vicinity to pay a visit. Location is excellent within the town whilst being 5 mins. walk from the centre,

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rplummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2009

We went to the Banbury House Hotel last Saturday to a Dinner Dance and I can only offer praise for the whole evening. The meal was delicious, roast beef cooked to perfection........the staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They quietly got on with their tasks with expertise and in a professional manner. The hotel is well decorated, very clean and the toilets (always a good test) were spotless. i would throroughly recommend this hotel it was top notch first class, congratulations to the management on giving such a good service to guests.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

We chose to have our wedding reception here for several reasons. Firstly, the initial meeting we had filled us with confidence in the hotel and its staff. Also the hotel offers competitive wedding packages that we found hard to beat. Lastly friends who held their reception here had recommended us.

On the day the hotel could not be faulted, it exceeded all of our expectations. The food was amazing; the staff were in control of proceedings throughout and extremely professional while still coming across as friendly.

All had a great time; we definitely recommend this hotel as an excellent wedding reception venue.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren7Banbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

Myself and my husband recently held our wedding reception and evening reception here with many of our guests also staying here.
We had a fantastic time. The staff could not have been more helpful and everyone commented on how good the meal was.
I would definitely reccommend this as a wedding venue.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BanburyRecently_Wed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2009

I've stayed here several times but not for the last 2.5 years. The hotel is very nice, room rate was £79 for B&B. I had a family room (even though there was just me) which had a double and two singles in it and a large bathroom. It overlooked the main road which meant I had to shut the windows to keep the noise out which then made the room very warm. Staff are very friendly and the place is always immaculately kept.

Breakfast is very good, a selection of fruit, pastries, ham, cheese, cereal or/and you can order a hot breakfast - choice of typical English breakfast, kippers, or just egg on toast etc.

Bar area is nice although my one critisism was that the stella on tap was warm - yuk!

Would definately stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljg1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

Came to a reception for a friend's wedding. we were met with a warm smile and a 'hello'
The whole place looked bright, clean yet welcoming.

The staff that served us were more than helpful, nothing seems to much trouble.

The food was outstanding and we couldn't wait to go up for seconds.

We were not kept waiting after the meal as they cleared away efficiently and we were soon able to carry on with the reception.

Would love to go back there again soon.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muckyduckOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#7 of 10 in Banbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
5.2 mi away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Easington House
Easington House
#9 of 10 in Banbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Banbury House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Banbury House Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Banbury House Hotel
Address: Oxford Road, Banbury OX16 9AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Banbury House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Banbury House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Banbury Hotel
Banbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing