We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a short break”
other travelers have booked this property
four poster bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
four poster bed
bed Drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
four poster bed
bed
Drive
drive off mollington rd
garden
Garden
Front area
Village Pub
Village Pond
Making it a special touch by arrangment
eating area
studio
Kitchen
december 2010
Garden courtyard
Stratford upon avon
Wetroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Horsie4
Sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short break”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Barry, the owner was the perfect host and couldn't have been more helpful during our stay.
The cottage studio was furnished to a very high specification and was very comfortable with all you could need for a short break. It included a 4 poster bed, wet room, underfloor heating and granite work surfaces amongst other things...what more could you want.
The cottage is opposite a large paddock area and within a delightful courtyard. It is accessed off a long drive via electric gates.
Warmington village is a very short walkaway, with the its village green, duck pond and local pub called The Plough serving food in the evening.
The iconic cotswolds villages and country park are a short drive away. Stratford upon avon is close by and well worth a visit.
We would definitely recommend a visit to this cottage or one of the other two cottages Barry has available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No preference
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pineridge...
County Durham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So pleased to have found this property”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a group of 3x 1 Bed cottages in a secure gated area in Warmington near Banbury . The village boasts an authentic village pub ,which serves great beer and excellent food .Banbury is but a short drive away and access to the villages of the Cotswolds great . The three cottages are certainly well appointed and the photos on the website do not do them justice . Everything you needed was available and the décor and equipment is of the highest quality. If you have children ,they could even camp out in the field just yards from either cottage .Should you decide that you wanted Bed and Breakfast the owner Barry has a large cottage in the courtyard and is an absolute gent(nothing is too much trouble for him) We would not hesitate to recommend this property and will certainly return , but for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general ambiance and the friendliness of the owner
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you for your feed back and great review we enjoyed having you to stay and hope to see you again very soon its always good to know that you liked all of the cottages which are very different and individual
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aseem-B1
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location for a private party / special event !”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I found Barry's lovely cottages through a recommendation from a friend, who was aware that I was looking for a venue to host my 40th birthday party. As there were people coming from all over the place, including families with children, I was looking for a combination of a suitable party venue with accommodation on site as well as space to accommodate some tents, and boy did I strike gold.

Set in the pretty village of Warmington with its delightful pond, the location was perfect. The site itself is very secluded and secure, with electronic gates, which gives the impression that you are about to enter a celebrity mansion. The grounds were well looked after by the proprietor, Barry P , a local celebrity in his own right, who went round on his lawnmover to make sure everything was in order before the big day.

Barry was courteous and helpful and patient and I was especially impressed by the standards of both the cottages, which were decorated to a high spec and aesthetially very pleasing. There is also lots of space , which is great for children.

My photos really do not do the place justice and many of my female friends who came to the party felt it would be a nice spot for romantic weekend get aways. The four poster bed definitely went down well ! ;)

There are lots of places of interest nearby, especially for anyone looking for a nice peaceful week end away from the hussle and bustle of city life. We particularly enjoyed a picnic at Burton Dassett Hills, which was a minute drive from the cottages. If you've got any children, I'm sure they will love it too..

Barry, apologies for the delay in providing mfeedback , but thank you for all your help with the party and I hope everything is going well !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
wow what a fantastic review it was really good to see the place being used and a 40th birthday to remember we hope you come and spend time with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly J
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely romantic cottage in a quiet peaceful setting!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We found the Honeysuckle Cottage, located outside a small village on the edge of a very nice green space a perfect home base after spending three weeks in the city. There Are many sight seeing options within driving distance, on one hand Cambridge and Oxford, on the other relaxing enjoyable walks to at least there different villages.

Barry is a wonderful host and goes out of his way to make sure you are comfortable, if you are looking for a bigger cottage, check out the wisteria, it is lovely also. Not as romantic!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard H
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Having stayed at these cottages on business for 3 months, I actually stayed in Barry's 3rd cottage , and yes it is perfect very clean (spotless in fact) they all are. I found Barry to be the perfect host very genuine and helpful, In short I would definitely recommend these cottages especially wisteria , you have your own private field and the wildlife is stunning.
I would like to thank Barry and I will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
very much enjoyed having you all to stay and I know some of you are retuning to do some more work and have already booked to stay again
Thank you for great feed back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbailiff
North Baddesley
2 reviews
“Stunning, spacious & peaceful.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised at the stunning location, unexpected spaciousness and high standards of the cottage (which is beautiful) that we enjoyed during our stay. Barry was very welcoming, and helpful and friendly towards my partner and my 5 year old daughter. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend staying here. We would recommend castle taxis from Banbury if you need to use a taxi service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
795lesley...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, tranquil with attentive host.”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great place to stay I highly recommend these cottages. Barry is lovely and shows his passion for what he does and also his concern about your comfort and requirements. Waking up to the sound of the birds and not traffic was so refreshing. The honeysuckle is small but has everything you need. Keep doing what you do Barry I could find no faults.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquility with everything you could possibly need.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2014
It was lovely to have met you both and knowing you have made two further bookings with me next month and August makes me know that I am doing a great job here running my cottages I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Honeysuckle .We have just won an award from Trip Adviser for 2014 A certificate of excellence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing