We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect studio and Barry goes beyond the call of...”
other travelers have booked this property
four poster bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
four poster bed
bed Drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
four poster bed
bed
Drive
drive off mollington rd
garden
Garden
Front area
Village Pub
Village Pond
Making it a special touch by arrangment
eating area
studio
Kitchen
december 2010
Garden courtyard
Stratford upon avon
Wetroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lyndabobo
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect studio and Barry goes beyond the call of duty to be helpful”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

this is a perfect little cottage. Beautifully decorated and with all mad cons and very high spec.
beautiful furnishings and fittings
If you like walking this is perfect, a few miles to the neighbouring villages and the village where the cottage is situated is so peaceful.
Barry was such a lovely host and very welcoming and helpful. he obviously takes great pride in his propertys as the cottage was immaculate and had lots of little finishing touches that made us feel so comfortable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful decor
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: "Nothing not to like"
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClydeCoup...
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Holiday, Perfect Cottage, Perfect Host.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Honeysuckle cottage is a beautiful studio cottage set in a wonderful location. The cottage is furnished and maintained to a very high standard. We had a great week here and Barry is the most friendly and and helpful host we have ever met. The cottage is ideally situated for touring the beautiful areas around Banbury, Stratford upon Avon and the Cotswolds. It has everything you could wish for and we cannot recommend it highly enough. Many thanks to Barry for making our stay so enjoyable and we will certainly be returning in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2013
I was so touched by your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again it was a pleasure to have your company . Many thanks for taking the time to book your holiday and choosing Honeysuckle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan180...
Saint James City, Florida
1 review
“Ideal Place at Country Side, Relax and Enjoy”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We travel a lot and we had a trip to Europe. We decided to spend few days in the UK's country side. After looking at different places we chose Barry's cottages and important for our decision was that Barry was replying very promptly to all our questions.
Now we can say that this was a very good decision and we will be again there. The Honeysuckle Cottage was an excellent place to stay and Barry was the perfect host - very friendly and helpful.
Thank you, Barry, and see you again,
Jordan and Boyka

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: country side
Liked least: not such thing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandad_1...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Traditional outside- state of the art inside”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We were the first occupants of this newly renovated detached barn conversion which Barry, the owner, offered to us because Honeysuckle Cottage was occupied. We arrived in a blizzard but Barry guided us to the site and offered all the help and advice we needed. The state of the art bathroom with huge storage cupboards was a great facility and the underfloor heating made it snug. Unfortunately the terrible weather meant that we could not take advantage of its main asset which was the lovely patio and garden overlooking beautiful countryside. Anyone lucky enough to spend a holiday there in the summer would enjoy sitting there for their evening meal with a bottle of wine! However we found the local pub a very good alternative and enjoyed some excellent meals and ale there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magik22
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT LITTLE COTTAGE”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Lovely cottage in beautiful grounds and countryside. Really superb, clean, comfortable and beautifully planned. Barry id THE perfect host and would do anything to make your stay even more enjoyable. We have traveled a lotg and this is one of the best accommodation we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hospitality of the host
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the delicious Cakes you made we hope you come back again and share the experience of this piece
of paradise .It was great to meet you both
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very cosy cottage in great location”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a lovely week in barrys great little cottage.Top quality fHi-Tech fittings.Good location.Very cosy comfortable accomodation .Barry is a great host.We will definatly be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing