We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful area and very comfortable cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lavender Cottage

Lavender cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lavender cottage
open country side views from the studio Warmington Village
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Lavender cottage
open country side views from the studio
Warmington Village
courtyard
Bathroom
Outside patio area
special occasions
courtyard
eating area
Bathroom
village pond
studio Gardens
boutique studio four poster
Traditional Village pub with wood Fire
Visit famous Stratford Upon Avon - Shakespeare's home
Glorious Chipping Campden
Nearby stunning Warwick Castle
open countryside
Field
private outside to Lavender
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HappyGirl...
Maesycwmmer, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful area and very comfortable cottage”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent 4 days in Lavender Cottage and found it to be very well equipped, modern and extremely comfortable. Everything was very clean and of a superb quality. The location was lovely and really quiet, great for relaxing but also a good location for exploring the surrounding areas. Would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valda A
Maryborough, Australia
1 review
“Lavender Cottage was a very warm comfortable cottage”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My sister and I had a wonderful stay at Lavender Cottage. Barry was an excellent host. As we were there to trace our family Barry kindly lent us some equipment to take to the cemetery
to assist us in cleaning the graves. This was very much appreciated. The cottage had everything in it that we needed for our weeks stay. Barry also helped us with information on the area and things to see and do. It is close to Banbury but still in the country, a nice quiet place. If I ever have to opportunity to return I will be booking Lavender Cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location, lovely cottage
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind feed back I really enjoyed your company especially
hearing you trace your family tree I do hope you make it over to the UK again you had perfect weather whilst you were both here
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen-kay...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely peaceful location”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely clean compact accommodation. Everything you could possibly want for your stay. Owner Barry Powell very welcoming and helpful. Set in a beautiful area. Would love to go back again. Thanks Barry!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina U
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect break”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed for a 2 night weekend break in the larger cottage, the views are beautiful, the cottage is luxurious yet cosy & so warm in chilly December, Barry is so welcoming & helpful you feel right at home. Couldn't recommend more, we are hoping to visit for longer in 2014.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eatdrinks...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“perfect choice”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

we needed a break and chose this based on reviews, it did not disappoint either.
really friendly warm welcome and shown round.its january and this little cute place was
so cosy and warm. attention detail on everything and so clean and fresh looking.
would not hesitate to return and enjoy more of the beautiful area.
many thanks for a restful, peaceful break.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayley a
Egham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“would recommend to couples wanting to stay in the cotswolds”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at Lavender cottage just for one night for New Years eve, only wish we could have stayed longer but due to work could not. Loved the place and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the cotswolds, the apartment was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Very happy with the service provided by the host Barry.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanette...
much hadham
2 reviews
“exellant”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

another great holiday in lavender cottage and our daugbter and grandaughter in honeysuckle cottage.and looking forward to our next visit next year. each visit doesnt dissapoint,
barry is great and never lets us down.he should be bottled.
we still have places to see,we realy love the area,and haveing somewere to come back to
as comfy as the cottages makes our holiday complete.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing