We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect break”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lavender Cottage

Lavender cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lavender cottage
open country side views from the studio Warmington Village
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Lavender cottage
open country side views from the studio
Warmington Village
courtyard
Bathroom
Outside patio area
special occasions
courtyard
eating area
Bathroom
village pond
studio Gardens
boutique studio four poster
Traditional Village pub with wood Fire
Visit famous Stratford Upon Avon - Shakespeare's home
Glorious Chipping Campden
Nearby stunning Warwick Castle
open countryside
Field
private outside to Lavender
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gina U
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect break”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed for a 2 night weekend break in the larger cottage, the views are beautiful, the cottage is luxurious yet cosy & so warm in chilly December, Barry is so welcoming & helpful you feel right at home. Couldn't recommend more, we are hoping to visit for longer in 2014.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eatdrinks...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“perfect choice”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

we needed a break and chose this based on reviews, it did not disappoint either.
really friendly warm welcome and shown round.its january and this little cute place was
so cosy and warm. attention detail on everything and so clean and fresh looking.
would not hesitate to return and enjoy more of the beautiful area.
many thanks for a restful, peaceful break.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayley a
Egham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“would recommend to couples wanting to stay in the cotswolds”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at Lavender cottage just for one night for New Years eve, only wish we could have stayed longer but due to work could not. Loved the place and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the cotswolds, the apartment was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Very happy with the service provided by the host Barry.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanette...
much hadham
2 reviews
“exellant”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

another great holiday in lavender cottage and our daugbter and grandaughter in honeysuckle cottage.and looking forward to our next visit next year. each visit doesnt dissapoint,
barry is great and never lets us down.he should be bottled.
we still have places to see,we realy love the area,and haveing somewere to come back to
as comfy as the cottages makes our holiday complete.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gracious Host and Ideal Accommodation”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Barry provided a warm welcome on arrival and ensured we were comfortable and had the information we needed about the accommodation and area. Lavender Cottage was well appointed, the bed very comfortable and was the perfect size for the two of us. The location worked well for us, an easy drive to any of the Cotswold towns and attractions. It is in a quiet country side location, close to a small town with an excellent pub. Thank you Barry for an excellent stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Barry's hospitality, location and cleanliness.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielW11...
Hannover, Deutschland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Thank you so much Barry for the perfect 3 Months I had in your cottages. You are a perfect landlord, host, entertainer and cook. The reason for my stay in Banbury was to work but the time I had in your cottages felt like holiday. I really appreciate the service and comfort you offered. Especially the opportunity to give you all my laundry was a big advantage for me.
Your cottages are modern, clean and perfect equipped. Thanks for the new TV within 24h while the old one in the bedroom was broken. The location and nature around are ideal for a stay.
I really enjoyed the time and hope to see you again soon. All the best to you and Ryan.

Best regards
Daniel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect service!
Liked least: nichts
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew J
Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy,immaculate; everything you need for a very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned to stay at Hillside Holiday Cottages for the third time. There is no compromise on cleanliness , welcome or service. The cottage is well appointed and immaculate as always. Barry , the owner , is welcoming and attentive without being intrusive. He has a great desire for his visitors to have an enjoyable stay and works very hard to ensure that they do.
We love it here, not just the lovely cosy cottage , but the surroundings are beautiful and very well kept. We have no hesitation in recommending this cottage to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed and immaculate cottage
Liked least: Leaving!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing