We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Place”
Review of Easington House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Easington House
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Place”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

What can I say? the Bed and Breakfast was just perfect, The staff were very helpful, and nothing was too much trouble.The B&B was only a stones throw from the center of Banbury. which was perfect for us.
The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful, but I have to say the Evening Meals in the Restaurant were outstanding!
Thanks Pat for a great laugh! and a warm, friendly "Home from Home"

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert1Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    72
    36
    19
    17
See reviews for
28
116
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was a treat, a lovely little B&B with loads of character. A friendly welcome from ` Debbie`on arrival, a nice warming log fire in the reception area was much needed on a cold March day.
Our room was up a short staircase to a lovely area with a Four poster bed -room, with all the usual amenities.
Up two more steps to a small dressing room area which led to a lovely bathroom with a deep roll top bath.
We ate in the restaurant on our first evening and the food was very good, I had an enormous Lamb Shank with veg and my wife had a nice beef lasange. Good wine selection and beers available.
A short walk down the hill to the right of the B&B past the Morrisons led to the Railway station where we took a train to Oxford for a reasonable £5.80 return each, took about 30 minutes.
Another stroll to the left of the B&B takes you down to the centre of Banbury, we found a nice Indian Restaurant, Voujon , where we had a really nice curry on our second evening.
The breakfasts at the B&B were traditional hearty food, plenty of selection and well cooked.
Thoroughly recommend Easington House, for a couple, try for the four poster room, lovely.

Room Tip: We had room 14, overlooked the main road, but was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blue66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments, so very pleased you enjoyed your stay, loved the photos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We booked this Hotel a couple of months ago just by a search on the internet and then checking reviews here.
We stayed for one night 23/3 as we had a wedding in the town.
The welcome on arrival was very warm and friendly, we were shown to a room at the front of the hotel which was clean and comfortable with no noise from the main road.
Breakfast was very nice, full english freshly cooked to order.
All in all good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobandjillLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to post your review, I was so pleased that all met with your high standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have just stayed here for the third time. There is allways a very warm & friendly welcome This time we were given the four poster room it was a fantastic room will book this room again when we are staying longer then one night so we can enjoy a romantic time well worth the money. The breakfast is allways freshly cooked to order nicely presented & very tasty. The staff have allways been helpfull & friendly. As yet we have never tried the evening meals but if they are like the breakfasts they would be worth having..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments, look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugby
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

A grand welcome by Manager Debbie set the tone. Staff are very friendly, and the accommodation was very clean and comfortable. We had a lovely evening meal and were well looked after. Do not be put off by the premises being by a busy road, as you will hardly hear a thing. Close enough to the centre of Banbury for a gentle stroll round. This is a Bed and Breakfast to be recommended, and were looking after a number of residents on our visit, always a good sign.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank youm for your kind comments, we enjoyed your company so much, looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights, using a KGB deal. Our room had the four poster bed, small dressing room and bathroom, with roll top bath (no separate shower, but a mixer tap to hold over oneself) Breakfast excellent and we ate in each night with good food at reasonable prices.
Recommend the Hooky beer which is locally brewed. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 14 and although in the front, was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your reveiw, so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here for three nights although on a busy road we were surprised at how quiet this B&B was. The staff were really friendly and the breakfast very tasty and good quality produce.. The room we had was at the back if the house it had a comfy bed and was perfect temperature, free wifi was available. Plenty of storage and hanging space . The shower room was contact and as it had no window it was a bit musty. But it was clean and well maintained.

Easy walk into town to a selection of pubs and restaurants and on the Sunday evening. Go o the white horse for a good real ale. we ate at the B&B on the Sunday night and the food was tasty.

The staff were really helpful and welcoming. We only drink herbal teas so she a me a box to take to our room. In larger hotels they would only give you a couple!

We chose this location as if the weather was bad we would have a few options. but It was only 40mins drive for walking in the Cotswolds.

On route from Hertfordshire we paid a visit to Oxford and on the way home we called in at Bicester shopping village on the way home. If you do go to Oxford use the park and ride scheme.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the house as it is on a busy road . We booked through travel republic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nibs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, i'm so pleased all met with your requirements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banbury hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#8 of 10 in Banbury
551 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
433 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easington House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easington House

Property: Easington House
Address: 50 Oxford Road, Banbury OX16 9AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Easington House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Guest House with a licensed restaurant on the edge of town with a private carpark The property is centuries old with open fires, stone floors, timber beams and panelling We serve afternoon tea and have pretty gardens. Conveniently placed for Cotswolds, Oxford , Woodstock, Bicester Village shopping outlet, Silverstone , Broughton Castle Close to the M40 junction We are 4 Star guest house rated and offer charming and comfortable accommodation together with a great breakfast being either full English or Continental striving to use as much local and British Produce as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Easington House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing