We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Have just returned from Wroxton House Hotel and yet again we have had a fantastic time. Staff and accommodation are excellent. Food was superb. We would like to thank the staff for making our wedding anniversary very special. (We got married there 6 years ago). We will return again soon.

Room Tip: The bedrooms in the old part of the hotel are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jannick10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

It was lovely to see you both again and catch up with all your news. I was especially thrilled that you liked all the refurbishment we've done since your last visit........choosing fabrics and furniture is part of my job that I thoroughly enjoy, despite the effect on the bank balance!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 933 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Just celebrated my 50th birthday in the Broughton room and was totally spoilt by both guests and staff. A big thank you to Sean and colleagues for all their efforts and making it a special night. Would highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Great to hear that you and your guests had a fab night and that your birthday was a huge success. I will make sure the team read your comments although I know they all enjoyed working and said that the 'singer' was superb.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I cannot thank the hotel enough - I arranged an event for our club over the bank holiday weekend

Everything was perfect and we all had a fantastic stay

Couldn't wish for anything more

Hope to return next year !

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were lucky enough to have our winter wonderland wedding at The Wroxton House Hotel on 23 March! As soon as we had our first meeting with Gill at the hotel, we knew it was the place for us! It is a wonderfully welcoming, relaxed hotel where nothing is too much trouble, which reflects the personalities of the lovely owners Gill and John Smith. The hotel is beautifully and comfortably furnished from the reception and relaxation areas, to the wonderful cosy bedrooms.
John did an amazing job as our Master of Ceremonies! Our guests were very impressed! Our wedding day was amazing and we really do owe this all to Gill, John and their fantastic team. They all worked tirelessly to ensure that it was a day to remember! The staff worked effortlessly around us but to the point of us almost not realising that they were there! Nothing really was too much trouble, as we found out when one of the Sunday morning waiters kindly took tea out to our wonderful friends Mr & Mrs L who spent a sub zero night in their beautiful Campervan! Our guests all had a wonderful time and there were plenty of comments about what an absolute gem The Wroxton House is. John, Gill, Sean, Margaret, Marc and all the wonderful team at the gorgeous hotel that is The Wroxton House, we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the best day of our lives! We could not have had a more perfect day if we tried! "

Room Tip: They're all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_F2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for the fabulous review and it was our pleasure to host your Wedding and thrilled that you enjoyed the whole experience. I can't promise snow for future brides but it certainly added a sparkle on the day for the photographs. You were both a delight in all our meetings prior to the 'Day' and the team and I wish you both every happiness for a long and magical future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We just spent our anniversary at Wroxton. It was wonderful. The room, the food and the staff were all fantastic. Situated in a beautiful village, the whole experience could not have been better. Thank you! Nick and Vanessa

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank njs555s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for choosing us for your anniversary celebration and I'm delighted we didn't disappoint. It's such a romantic property which makes it perfect for special occasions and now that the sun as reappeared it's even better!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

What a party the excellent staff at this stunning hotel laid on for us to celebrate our 60th birthdays.

the decoration is tasteful and the cleanliness exemplary.

Breakfast on Sunday morning was a delight and big enough to last you through the day.

The buffet food for the party was excellent and the whole event was value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlustboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

It was our pleasure to host your joint birthday party and delighted that you and your guests had a fabulous time. The Broughton suite is perfect for that sort of event and now the weather has improved we can make full use of the terrace and garden. Make sure you come back to us for your 65th and we promise another good 'do'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed one night recently and was generally well pleased. Room decor if our room in the old part was excellent BUT door frames were very low so, to avoid possible bumped head, we would opt for a room in the new part for any future stay.
Did not have dinner there but breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Opt for room in new part if you are reasonably tall and wish to avoid a bumped head - very low door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilHampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us recently and I do accept your comments that some of the rooms have lower ceilings and beams, so if you are tall you may be better requesting the new wing. The character rooms always seem more popular with those guests looking for a romantic or leisure break but the good news is that we can offer both - just let us know your preference when booking and we'll do our best to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banbury hotels
2.4 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
544 reviews
2.6 mi away
Easington House
Easington House
#8 of 10 in Banbury
243 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel

Address: 4 Silver Street | Wroxton, Banbury OX15 6QB, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Wroxton House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Price Range: $101 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Banbury
Best Western Wroxton Hotel
Banbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing