We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We just spent our anniversary at Wroxton. It was wonderful. The room, the food and the staff were all fantastic. Situated in a beautiful village, the whole experience could not have been better. Thank you! Nick and Vanessa

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank njs555s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for choosing us for your anniversary celebration and I'm delighted we didn't disappoint. It's such a romantic property which makes it perfect for special occasions and now that the sun as reappeared it's even better!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 923 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

What a party the excellent staff at this stunning hotel laid on for us to celebrate our 60th birthdays.

the decoration is tasteful and the cleanliness exemplary.

Breakfast on Sunday morning was a delight and big enough to last you through the day.

The buffet food for the party was excellent and the whole event was value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlustboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

It was our pleasure to host your joint birthday party and delighted that you and your guests had a fabulous time. The Broughton suite is perfect for that sort of event and now the weather has improved we can make full use of the terrace and garden. Make sure you come back to us for your 65th and we promise another good 'do'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed one night recently and was generally well pleased. Room decor if our room in the old part was excellent BUT door frames were very low so, to avoid possible bumped head, we would opt for a room in the new part for any future stay.
Did not have dinner there but breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Opt for room in new part if you are reasonably tall and wish to avoid a bumped head - very low door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilHampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us recently and I do accept your comments that some of the rooms have lower ceilings and beams, so if you are tall you may be better requesting the new wing. The character rooms always seem more popular with those guests looking for a romantic or leisure break but the good news is that we can offer both - just let us know your preference when booking and we'll do our best to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at the Wroxton House Hotel for one night. What a wonderfully run hotel. Rooms are well appointed with tasteful decor. All staff were accommodating & obviously fully trained. The cooked breakfast was excellent & unusual for 3 star ( or better) hotels, the coffee was very good indeed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaBrH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed for a short two night break to recharge the batteries without the children and this hotel ticked all our requirements. A truly peaceful and relaxing ambience in this hotel, with fantastic attentive service from all the hotel staff. Our room was modern and well appointed. The food is absolutely first class . Wroxton is a wonderful little English village and we loved walking through the grounds of the former Wroxon abbey now the site of a wonderful Jacobean mansion. The hotel is within easy travel distance to the Cotswolds, Oxford, Stratford and Warwick. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel . Well done Wroxton House.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david999york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

In the middle of building works at home, we needed a couple of nights somewhere where we would be warm, comfortable and feel clean! Why do Builders always leave all the doors open - even when it is snowing outside? Can anyone answer this question for us?

We read the reviews of the Wroxton House Hotel on Tripadvisor and thought "this sounds like it would fit the bill" and not only did it fit the bill, it actually surpassed it!

Lovely to look out outside - large car park - beautiful gardens - set in pretty countryside and a tidy village. Banbury is a few miles in one direction and Stratford in the other.

The Hotel's public areas were warm, comfortable and spotlessly clean. There was a good selection of board games in one of the lounges and we noticed that they were appreciated by quite a few of the guests (us included). Daily papers were provided for guests to read.

The Hotel is a wedding and celebration venue and while we were staying there were a couple of weddings and also birthday parties. However, at no time did we feel neglected by the attentive and very friendly staff.

Our room was not large, but it was faultless. The bathroom was a little snug but was clean and well stocked. The bed was comfortable and the wardrobe had plenty of decent hangers. We did say that we would prefer a room with a slightly larger bathroom if (when) we stay at the Hotel again.

And so to the meals... The restaurant was very attractive, the staff were charming and the food was sumptuous. We had two excellent evening meals which incuded little tasty freebies and home-made bread. The wine list had a good choice and was reasonably priced. The breakfasts were wonderful - with a vast choice and the food was good and hot. Scrambled eggs were provided in the buffet and Chef cooked boiled, poached or fried to order.

We have spent many weekends away in Britain and can honestly say that we consider the Wroxton House Hotel to be one of the nicest Hotels we have ever visited.

We very much look forward to revisiting this excellent Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vexillologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments and now that you know where to find us I hope you pay us a visit next time you need a 'pick me up'. Did you leave us your email so we can let you know when we have any special offers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights on the occasion of my sister-in-law's birthday. The room was in the older part of the hotel but had been very tastefully refurbished and although it was adjacent to the road we did not experience any traffic noise. The food was of a very high standard and all the staff were extremely attentive without being "in your face". We would certainly hope to visit again on some future occasion.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

I was thrilled to read your review and delighted that we exceeded all expectations at your family celebration. The hotel really does lend itself to reunions and family 'do's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banbury hotels
2.4 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
537 reviews
2.6 mi away
Easington House
Easington House
#8 of 10 in Banbury
242 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel

Address: Silver Street | Wroxton, Banbury OX15 6QB, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Wroxton House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Price Range: $117 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Banbury
Best Western Wroxton Hotel
Banbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing