We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Whenever we visit this part of the country, this is our hotel of choice. The staff, as ever, were so friendly and helpful, with a particular thanks to Betty on reception for sorting out some toothpaste – we had forgotten ours! We had the pleasure of staying in room 2, a beautiful, spacious room with large en-suite which has recently been refurbished to the highest standard (I loved the bath). Breakfast was delicious, with plenty of choice and yet again attentive and friendly staff - Marc, the breakfast manager, was keen to ensure that we had a pleasant and enjoyable experience. We will definitely recommend to family and friends. Thanks for such a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alick9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    154
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
130
418
31
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on business and was very impressed. Nothing can be faulted. Ambience, room, service, food. Most definitely going back again. The owner Mrs Smith has done an excellent job in decorating the hotel and rooms and the newly refurbished room 2 was delightful. Her sense of humour and friendliness is great.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thejono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments about room 2 we obviously share a similar taste in decor ..........I can be hired out for a nominal fee!!!! It's actually the bit of my job I enjoy most although I have made some disastrous mistakes in the past, but that's another story.
I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I selected this hotel because of its location to the Silverstone track and also because it looked up there in terms of quality. We were not disappointed and our experience was first class. Cannot fault the hotel in any way. Room size was generous and bed very comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant is very good.

Pity that the owners of the Silverstone circuit are not as well organised as the hotel. We had a disasterous weekend and only stayed 2 of the 4 nights we had booked in for. Spent Friday at the circuit and quite frankly were lucky to get out of the sodden car park. We were asked not to attend on the Saturday and since we figured that we would need a 4 wheel drive to get in and out of car park and wellington boots (both of which we did not have coming from Australia), we decided to pack up and retun to London. The hotel was very understanding. Says a lot about the management of the hotel. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beamer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Excellent hotel, great service and superb food. Ideal location for Silverstone (35 mins drive)
Had agreat weekend despite the rain and the parking issues at Silverstone.
Hotel staff were great.
Area full of history with many thatch roofs in the hotel buildings and surrounding residential areas.

Room Tip: No swimming pol or fitness centre - wrong marks above Everything else was great , glad we made the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
There were a few challenges Grand Prix weekend with the weather but glad you enjoyed the hotel. Whilst we don't currently have a gym many of our guests take advantage of the beautiful village and the grounds of Wroxton Abbey to go for a run - you do need better weather though or a souwester and wellies!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Hello,

This is a lovely hotel in a quaint quiet English village not far from Banburys main centre. It is warm and welcoming and the staff very friendly and more than happy to help where possible. My room was fresh, clean and very comfortable. I had dinner in the bar and in the restaurant and the food was delicious. I couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaughOften1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

We vstayed the night here on Sunday 1st July as part of a group of twelve.
We were extremely well looked after and were very impressed with the service given to us - especially by Rachel, who served us drinks outside, a very good dinner and breakfast!
We were given a private room for dinner which was perfect for us and the 3 course meal was excellent.
The rooms were of good size, some with large beds, we hear, although we had a small double, but the bathroom was adequate and clean and there was enough space to move around.
The hotel has lots of private parking and is situated behind the hotel. Some of the rooms, including ours, over looked the parking area, which was good on our stay as we had driven classic cars and we could keep an eye on them!
Highly recommend this hotel and in my opinion they deserve another star!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lulie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
There aren't many of our guests who have been able to have drinks on the terrace so far this summer but with the forcast looking up over the next few weeks we are hoping the summer will finally get a kick start. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we are lucky to have Rachel she is a real asset to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We recently stayed at Wroxton House with a group of friends (12 in total) and had great service from start to finish. Private parking was reserved for our classic cars and all our rooms were adjacent in the refurbished wing to make things more convenient for us. A rare pleasant summers evening meant we were we able to take our pre-dinner drinks outside and in between taking our drinks orders Rachel, the trainee manager, was rushing around ensuring we all had comfy cushions for our chairs. As requested we had the private Wroxton Room for our dinner and once again Rachel was on hand to make sure everything was just as it should be - really great personal service which was much appreciated. The food was excellent with nice little touches between courses ( the oils with the bread were to die for). Some people shy away from "group" hotels but Wroxton House retains that personal service and is ideally located for the many attractions nearby - do try it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road - having said that we had a wonderful quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lord_Brett_Sinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banbury hotels
2.4 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
510 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#7 of 10 in Banbury
544 reviews
2.6 mi away
Easington House
Easington House
#9 of 10 in Banbury
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
Address: Silver Street | Wroxton, Banbury OX15 6QB, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Wroxton House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Banbury
Best Western Wroxton Hotel
Banbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing