We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best B&B in Uk”
Review of Prospect House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prospect House
Ranked #9 of 37 Banbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 14, 2010

I came to Prospect House first time in July 2009 and I keep coming back every time I come to Uk. This lovely house and the warmhearted and generous hosts represent the finest in English B&B . Everything is just right here and to a very high standard -the nice and comfortable rooms, lovely English Breakfast , a great garden, and the friendly and serviceminded hosts who make you feel appreciated and welcome during the whole stay.
Well done !

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SofiaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 74 of 74 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2010

This is a great B&B. There are around seven bedrooms, plus dining room, lounge and a huge garden. My room was quite small but very comfortable and well-equipped. New flat screen, HD TVs had been installed just before we arrived. The rest of the fittings and furniture were quite new and well maintained. The breakfast was excellent. The owners were extremely friendly, have a wealth of local knowledge and clearly love running the business. They delighted in showing us the garden, which would have been a lovely place to sit on a summer evening. Banbury itself is a traditional market town, which makes a great base for touring the Cotswalds and the Chilterns. It is very close to both Oxford and Stratford-upon-Avon and this B&B was much better value than anything that could have been found in either. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SW9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Walking into Prospect House gives you a sense that you've walked into a home away from home; from the clean, comfortable rooms to the picturesque, ambling garden. The proprietors make you feel welcome and provide you with anything that will make your trip to the area a good one- whether it be directions or suggestions for a day out, . The breakfast and service are wonderful and friendly and leaves you wanting for nothing as you start your day. Overall a terrific place!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mabs_Grandaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

The first impression was of a nice, clean, homey looking place. The owners are genuinely friendly and helpful in showing us around and to our rooms.The rooms are cozy with new, very comfortable mattresses and all the ameneties you could need. The breakfast is fantastic with everything you could possibly need or want (and not one yolk was ever broken on my fried eggs) The back garden is very pretty with tables and chairs and no noise from the busy Oxford road. We enjoyed our stay there and are going back for the third time in December.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joes-granddaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamers aan de voorkant zijn met open raam wat gehorig ivm verkeer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EdwardCLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GracielaTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banbury hotels
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Easington House
Easington House
#8 of 10 in Banbury
243 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#9 of 10 in Banbury
581 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prospect House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prospect House

Address: 70 Oxford Road, Banbury OX16 9AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Banbury
Price Range: $85 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prospect House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Prospect House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing