We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't ask for better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gate House Bed & Breakfast

Gate House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gate House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 39 Banbury B&B and Inns
1 review
“Couldn't ask for better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

Very clean, great room, lovely people and a great breakfast

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevh70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
79
35
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
norwich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

From The Moment the Door was Opened We All Felt so Welcome. Debbie Greeted Us In and Showed us to Our Room. Room was Large With Double Bed, En Suite Shower, Flat Screen TV Sky Channels, Dressing Table, Bedside Lamps, Books to Read, Tea, Coffee, Kettle, Fridge and If You Needed anything Else Debbie would have Provided.
She Allowed Me and Our Children in Our Kitchen for a Cuppa and The Children Felt like Being at Home. Breakfast was Super Anything and Everything you could Wish For. Would Recommend to Anyone and Will Be Back ourselves Next Year.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claire230273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

I stayed here for one night on 6th August 2010 and was very impressed indeed with everything. The hosts were a delightful couple and very welcoming. Quite the cleanest bathroom I have ever seen! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jota25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggin Hill
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

Booking - from the very first enquiry nothing was too much trouble. Debbie & Stuart provided all the information we needed and were very accommodating to our "not quite sure of arrival time" status.
Room - lovely size and very well equipped. From chilled water to a full range of flavoured teas and coffes with fresh milk in a china jug, the facilities were excellent.
Breakfast - a very wide choice was available and it was delicious: freshly cooked and presented in a lovely breakfast room. Beautiful soft poached eggs!
What a lovely time we had - definitely recommend this B&B and will be visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueBigginHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

We were made to feel really welcome as soon as we entered. The bedrooms were spotlessly clean and contained everything one could wish for and more. Breakfast was excellent. Our only regret was that we were only there for one night. A real home from home.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Creightons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

I arrived, to find my litre bottle of water had emptied itself in my bag, so was clutching an armful of damp items which I had rescued ... my host kindly and calmly met me and rescued the situation with a well-placed towel, and then dried off my soggy bag overnight. I was shown my room, in which everything was pristine and comfortable. I had a spacious bathroom to myself, with a great power shower, and if I had forgotten to bring anything I would have found it in the selection of toiletries etc. Breakfast was second to none - plenty of it - as much or as little as I wanted - great selection, and top notch. Very friendly hosts, I was made very welcome and wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne_Barrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

We attended a wedding at Sulgrave manor, and the Holiday Inn was full, so we came here instead, and boy were we glad we did!!

Fabulous service (6 out of 5 if I could!), beautiful rooms and delicious breakfast - the only problem was deciding if we could manage to eat everything on offer. We didn't. We sampled half the selection each instead!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pistachionuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banbury hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
3.2 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Brasenose Arms
The Brasenose Arms
#1 of 1 in Cropredy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hanwell House
Hanwell House
#1 of 39 in Banbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
3.4 mi away
Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gate House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gate House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Gate House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 65 Main Road | Middleton Cheney, Banbury OX17 2LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gate House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist board 4 Star, totally refurbished 18th century house in a village conservation area on the Oxon/Northants border, just 4 miles from the center of Banbury. All rooms are centrally heated and have freesat television & radio, DVD/CD player, free high speed internet access, tea & coffee making facilities, fridge and hair dryer. Ideally situated for visiting Silverstone, Oxford, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwick Castle, Bicester Village , Blenheim Palace and The Cotswolds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing