We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from Home”

Gate House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gate House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 39 Banbury B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2010

This was our third trip to Debbie and Stuarts and gets better every time.....2 lovely warm friendly people who can't do enough for you! fantastic house and food what more could you ask for..........we have already booked for september

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiem00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
79
35
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

This was our second stay and it was as enjoyable as our first. The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable; every potential need is catered for. Debbie and Stuart go out of their way to be helpful, and are always friendly, cheerful and welcoming. The breakfasts are made to an excellent standard, using high quality ingredients. The poached eggs are perfect! We hope to return later this year.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloraEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

We were made to feel very welcome and at home right from the moment we walked in. The rooms are immaculate. Stuart and Debbie were the perfect hosts and made it feel like we were staying with family. Thank you again and see you very soon x Sophie and Ryan x

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0phie_Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledbury
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

Very good renovation to an extremely high standard. Spotlessly clean & very comfortable throughout. Bedroom and shower were excellent. Best sleep away from home!
We felt welcome, Debbie and Stuart were very friendly & we enjoyed a good breakfast.
Definitely recommend to anyone

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MovinaroundLedbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset. England.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

Quiet and very restful.
Room spotless and bathroom unbelievable (never seen so many 'extras')
Breakfast good and on time. Plenty to eat!
Hosts genial and very helpful.
Would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANCASHIRE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

Being somebody who works away from home 4/5 days a week it was a relief to turn up and find that our digs were of such a high standard.
The welcome we received from Debbie was fantastic, a welcoming cheery woman who could happily mix with anybody.
The room and bathroom facilities were outstanding.
Would happily travel 30/40 mins to job to stay at such a clean and freindly guesthouse.
Many thanks Debbie, hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireWardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, Staffordshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

The Gatehouse is a great place to stay, particularly if like me you a fed up with corporate travel hotels. Very friendly owners, comfortable and very clean room with internet access. More a home from home rather than a faceless hotel chain.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Envir01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banbury hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
4.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hanwell House
Hanwell House
#1 of 39 in Banbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
3.4 mi away
Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gate House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gate House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Gate House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 65 Main Road | Middleton Cheney, Banbury OX17 2LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gate House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist board 4 Star, totally refurbished 18th century house in a village conservation area on the Oxon/Northants border, just 4 miles from the center of Banbury. All rooms are centrally heated and have freesat television & radio, DVD/CD player, free high speed internet access, tea & coffee making facilities, fridge and hair dryer. Ideally situated for visiting Silverstone, Oxford, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwick Castle, Bicester Village , Blenheim Palace and The Cotswolds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Gate House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing