We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Banbury

“Breakfast”

Costa Coffee Banbury Cross Retail Park
Order Online
Ranked #27 of 27 Quick Bites in Banbury
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We called in last Sunday for a coffee and croissant. I like mine warm with butter and jam. My husband waited for ages to be served as the service was very slow. It was busy in there but a couple of tables had been taken by people who sit with their paper and make one coffee last an hour. I picked the cleanest looking table I could but still had to wipe it with a napkin. The tables always have trays of dirty cups etc on them and always need wiping. One evening last year they had the air conditioning screen down to clean it when people were eating and drinking! The place looks tired and fatty and could use a facelift. We won’t bother going back there now.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JennyLFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2019

What a terrible experience!!!! Woefully slow, 25 mins wait for two drinks. Staff more interested in chatting than serving... the only reason it was 25mins wait was because people in front of me left que.
Won’t be back.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank essexjohn1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

I was the 2nd through the door at 7am and greeted by the most miserable member of staff who didn’t utter one word!!
Sat at a dirty table with flies around the left crumbs and most tables are dirty!!!
I’ve used this Costa on many many occasions.....never again!!!
Turns the milk sour in my coffee!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank JonPL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

Great coffee and snacks for the kiddos! Wonderful environment with very friendly staff! Great first time experience!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank hoytforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Costa was supposed to have had a refurbishment all the sofas are gone bar one shoved at back of shop and replaced by tables with mismatched chairs which are very uncomfortable to sit on giving an unfriendly feeling to the place ... maybe they are doing the age old American thing of making the furniture so uncomfortable that you only stay a short while? ... Who knows hey? There were even chairs lined up along one wall making Costa look like the local labour exchange ... staff indifferent unhelpful and got orders wrong ordered toast white bread not brown that we ordered ... butter was so melted that is was nothing more than oil ... had to clear the tables myself as there was nowhere to sit even asked for wet cloth and wiped down a few tables (should get discount for that) there were 4 staff on duty and shop was not busy but still no one came to clean tables and take away the empties the one that did moved at such a glacial pace that at one point we'd thought she had stopped ... can't believe how bad this place has gotten after the so called re-furb ... will not be coming back and will be telling everyone i know to avoid here at all costs

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Aeowyn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Coffee Banbury Cross Retail Park also viewed

 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Costa Coffee Banbury Cross Retail Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing