We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, comfortable, and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 37 Banbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I booked five rooms for family at Banbury B + B and then visited them all just to see what facilities everyone had! Each room was beautifully decorated, individually styled, very clean, well resourced and comfortable. All of us could be accommodated with our varying requirements. Breakfast was delicious with much on offer and cooked on request so lovely and fresh.

Great that there's enough parking for everyone too (we had five cars as well as five rooms!) and so conveniently close to Banbury town centre we left the car and walked the five minutes into town.

Room Tip: Double at back overlooks peaceful garden but all rooms are good
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 296SarahMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michbar, Owner at Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hi Sarah, thank you for your kind words. It was lovely to see you again and F and D. And to meet other members of your family. I am glad you had a good look round and gave your feedback. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 136 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

A spacious room and en suite in a late Victorian home, lovely antique furniture, with easy parking on the property. The host, Michelle is very friendly and welcoming. A good breakfast is included. It is a short walk to the Banbury Cross overall good value. Can certainly recommend for a clean and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: We had the premium room at £70 but thought it was good value
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StLP999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michbar, Owner at Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Well, thank you very much for your lovely review, we always appreciated guests taking time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have stayed at this b&b for many years and would highly recommend it for both business and pleasure. The accommodation is to a very high standard and kept very clean. The proprietors are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. The breakfast is also very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 61JpS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michbar, Owner at Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Hi Janet. Thank you so much for your review. Just to say we will miss having you around now you won't be coming to Banbury for work anymore. But we wish you all the best for the future xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a lovely stay here, staying over for a friend's wedding.

Michelle was very helpful, ordering us a taxi, and making sure our room was ready for an early arrival.

The room was lovely, and the bed was very comfortable. There was literally no noise at all from the street or from other guests!

Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurasplog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michbar, Owner at Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hi Laura and Gordon, thank you for your kind words, very much appreciated. Hope to see you again xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a tour in England and stayed in five B&Bs. Banbury Cross B&B was the best in our trip! We stayed there for one night. The room was big, beautiful and spotless clean. The quilt was same kind of quilt I used in a 5 stars hotel. Michelle's full English breakfast was delicous and was the best breakfast in our whole trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michbar, Owner at Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

It was so lovely to meet you both, and I am glad you enjoyed visiting Banbury again, after all those years. Thank you for your review. xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Wood defiantly go back was walking distance to town centre also restaurants and local pubs we were visiting family so the location was just right a very friendly and homely place. Every thing you wood want from a bed and breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michbar, Owner at Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you so much for the lovely review, we do appreciated guests taking the time to do this for us. xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our group of 4 stayed here for one night while on a holiday cycling from Wales to South Yorkshire. This is one of the best B&B we have stayed in. We were made very welcome with tea and cakes in the garden. The house is beautiful and kept in a very good condition. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. We would highly recommend this B&B. We also had a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raders1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michbar, Owner at Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Just a big thank you for your lovely review, most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banbury hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Easington House
Easington House
#8 of 10 in Banbury
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#9 of 10 in Banbury
563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ashlea Guest House
Ashlea Guest House
#3 of 37 in Banbury
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 Broughton Road | Oxon, Banbury OX16 9QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Banbury
Price Range: $116 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banbury Cross B&B, is a family home offering bed and breakfast in high quality accommodation. We pride ourselves on good service, high standard of cleanliness, together with a friendly service and very good value for money. There are 7 rooms, double, twin and single rooms. We serve freshly cooked breakfasts, just the way you like it. We offer ample free off road parking and free superfast wi-fi. We have a beautiful garden/patio also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing