We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Value for Money and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Exceptional Value for Money and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed here on 27th December, reason for stay attending family wedding at nearby Orsett Hall. Staff could not have done more for us, had 3 rooms booked and asked if possible to get in one early so we could change for the wedding after travelling down from Norwich, they said they would try but could not promise. When we arrived the friendly helpful receptionist was pleased to tell us all three were ready. Each room was spacious clean and very comfortable. Had breakfast in the Haywain next door as part of the deal and this was also first class, overall a great package, am so glad we stayed here, the cost of the 3 rooms with breakfast came to less than that of one room at Orsett Hall, and our room was bigger than one a family member was staying in, ok bathroom not quite as plush but so what. If attending an event in the area stay at the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Rick E,

Thank you for taking the time to give fantastic feedback regarding your stay at Basildon South Premier Inn.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team looked after you well. It is extremely important to us that our guests have a great night sleep and pleasant stay. We thrive on delivering the best customer service we can. Your comments will be passed on the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you here at Basildon South Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    83
    32
    3
    3
See reviews for
88
84
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
La Hulpe, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

a Hotel and Restaurant with Staff that really wants to make you feel comfortable and at home.
in Basildon this is probably one of the best places to stay. But I was very nicely surprised by the staff of the restaurant. the Wifi was not working so one of the staff switched on his iphone hotspot and gave me the password so I could surf the internet, as a business traveller I am very often eating by myself and being able to do something really helps. so this hotel and restaurant can count on me to become a regular. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieterjan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Pieterjan D,

Thank you for taking the time to give amazing feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn Basildon South.

I am delighted that we have exceeded your expectations and I will pass your comments on to the team.

We look forward to seeing you again here at Basildon South Premier Inn in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Lovely pleasant staff,arrived a little early for check in staff bent over backwards to get a room ready for us what should have been a three & a half hour journey had taken us over five hours,couldn't have been more helpful!Breakfast was made to order, best poached eggs l've ever had in a Premier Inn,soft & hot !!!!Only reason l have given them a very good rating & not excellent is because the passages smelt of smoke,would highly recommend the Premier Inn & would like to say how polite the staff are they were excellent!

Room Tip: We were ground floor at the front a little noise but not awful if you are a light sleeper ask for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Anita G,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay with us at Basildon South Premier Inn.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team looked after you well. We aim to deliver a perfect guest stay. Your feedback will be passed to the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you here at Basildon South Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

combined a visit to the Cliffs Pavilion with a visit to family. Great overnight stay,delightful initial
greeting from Vicky and colleague. Seriously folks the comfort and value for money is amazing.
When I read some of the complaints I wonder where they were staying. The service from Premier
should be an example to others.

Room Tip: upper room if a light sleeper I believe many problems experienced in hotels etc. is due to inconsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear julie m,

Thank you for taking the time to give amazing feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn Basildon South.

It makes me extremely happy that the team and I exceeded your expectations. We aim to deliver a perfect guest stay. I will pass your feedback to the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you here at Basildon South Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester U.K
Level Contributor
129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Comfortable hotel , friendly staff, good location close to A13, slight noise from Slip road . Woken on the first night at 2.00am by noisy footsteps above , lasted on and off for almost an hour.
Second night , same noise started again at 4.00am and lasted till 7.30 .
Reported noise to reception , who stated they have night workers staying there , going out on different shifts . ( Could try removing hobnail boots before entering room ) Refunded second nights accommodation .
Would only stay there again if Ist floor room available . Ground floor to be avoided .

Room Tip: FIrst floor quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coursemarshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear coursemarshal,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn Basildon South.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team looked after you well. Your feedback will be passed to the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you here at Basildon South Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed here for one night mid week and had a very good experience. The staff were pleasant upon arrival and couldn't be more helpful throughout my stay. There was a pub next door which was a beefeater grill and the food was good. Room was clean and quiet. No complaints and would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Ben365,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn Basildon South.

It is important to us that all our guests have a great nights sleep and an enjoyable stay and I am pleased to hear that you experienced great customer service and comfortable room. I will make sure to pass your feedback to the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you here at Basildon South Premier Inn in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

we arrived on 22/11/2013 and left for home Monday 25/11/2013. we were met by our favourite receptionist Joy, the reason she is our favourite is obvious, she makes us so welcome.nothing is too much trouble and bends over backwards to make sure we are as comfortable as possible. I had a bad nights sleep the first night because it was a much harder bed than my own...sure enough when I got in bed that night, there was a quilt on the mattress and I slept like a log. Pemier Inn are very fortunate to employ such an ambassador as Joy, and I hope that they appreciate her as much as we do. She is one of the main reasons why we use this hotel.

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Daniel A,

Thank you for taking the time to give such a fantastic feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn Basildon South.

We do appreciate your loyalty very much. It makes me very proud to hear that Joy and rest of the team are doing such a great job in making your stay pleasurable. I will pass your feedback to the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you here at Basildon South Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
4.5 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
Address: High Road | Stanford le Hope, Basildon SS17 9NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get the best of the great outdoors and indoors with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Basildon South. You'll be in a great spot whether you're seeking fresh air, fun or first-rate business destinations. If you're mad about shopping, head to Lakeside, one of Europe's largest shopping areas. Or if you're up for a challenge you'll find Basildon Sporting Village and Combat UK Paintball just moments away. Then take a well-earned breather at Wat Tyler Country Park and come back for a hearty meal and big, comfy rooms. Directions: From M25(J30/31), take A13 towards Southend. Follow the A13 for approx. 10 Miles to junction with A176 at the Five Bells roundabout. Turn right onto Fobbing High Road. Hotel is on left. Next to the Haywain Beefeater. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: RG25 2BB Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Basildon Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing