We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for visiting friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We booked 2 rooms for a weekend stay to catch up with friends. All the staff were a credit to the hotel, from reception to the beefeater. Always a smile and warm greeting. Even though there is no air conditioning fans were placed in the rooms before we arrived, much needed on a very hot weekend. Breakfast was very well stocked and service was excellent. Would definitely return when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank con-wil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adey S, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Con-wil,

I thank you for your positive feedback as we strive to offer to all of our guests’ very high standards of service.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We look forward to welcome you back to Premier Inn Basildon South again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 313 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a brilliant stay! All the staff were excellent but especially Lynn on reception. My daughter really enjoys seeing her and is always so happy that she is remembered by name! She was really helpful and friendly, as per usual. Room was clean and surprisingly not too hot. Breakfast was great too. See you all again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debtracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adey S, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Debtracey

Thank you very much for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am very pleased to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and it is good to hear that you had brilliant stay with us and rooms exceeded your expectation.

Lyn, “also known as Lyno”, would be overwhelmed with your feedback and it would motivate her to continue doing her best!!.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your Breakfast. The Restaurant Team take pride in delivering excellent service, best breakfast & dinner to all guests and Team members would be highly motivated on your feedback.

I do hope that you will recommend us and that you will return to the hotel in the near future when you are in the Basildon area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights 28/29th June.

Helpful and efficient check in. A quiet and spotlessly clean ground floor room with a very comfortable bed.

You know what you will get with a Premier Inn and the value for the stay (£107 for two nights) was good.

We didn't go for the breakfast as there are decent places locally where you can eat for less if you have the time. We did use the bar which was very busy on the Friday evening but has clearly been refurbished so forget your distant memories of Beefeater Inns from the past.

There is also a decent beer garden and plenty of free parking.

The reception staff were helpful in providing extra towels, tea and milk. They also booked a cab for us using a nearby firm which was useful.

There's a vending machine in the reception area for water/chocs and toothbrushes...

Would recommend this location above the other two Premier Inns in or around Basildon as it is a bit more secluded.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Busters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adey S, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear The Busters,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to see your very nice review of our hotel here on Trip advisor!
Thank you very much! I'm sure others will find it helpful when deciding where to stay in the future.

All the staff here at Premier Inn Basildon South were happy to know that your stay was a great one!

Hoping to see you with us again soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a one night stay as we were going to a family party. When we pulled into the car park, there were plenty of spaces and it all looked very attractive and clean. The receptionist was extremely efficient and friendly and the room was just great. It was so clean and fresh and the beds were lovely and comfortable. Couldn't fault it in any way. In the morning we used the attached restaurant (some sort of beefeater) and we had the full breakfast which was lovely and reasonably priced (eat as much as you want in the price). Overall it was a great stay and one which we would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adey S, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Julie P,
Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at Premier Inn Basildon South.

I'm glad you found the receptionist was extremely efficient and friendly, beds were lovely and comfortable and full breakfast was lovely and reasonably priced (All you can eat).

The Restaurant, Reception and Housekeeping Team members are all overwhelmed with your feedback. It's very uplifting, as it spurs all Team members to continue to do a fantastic job to our guest.

We are also glad to hear, yourself and family had a superb stay with us.

On behalf of everyone here at Basildon South Premier Inn, we hope to welcome you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Only stayed for 1 night as we were attending a family function
Check in was swift by a very friendly staff member (sorry cannot remember her name) she offered us a reservation for dinner and explained about breakfast and free WIFI.
Room was clean and spacious - bed was large and very comfortable
Bathroom had a great shower!
Lots of parking and easy to find and very quiet so had a great night sleep

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytravelllers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adey S, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Happytravelllers,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the quality of the food received, available amenities meets guest expectations and lastly having a Great Night Sleep.

Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fantastic premier inn. Great location near everything. The receptionist Joy was extremely helpful and even though we arrived early she done her upmost to sort our room out for us. She was very friendly. In fact in the morning the receptionist was very polite.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adey S, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Michelle C,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Basildon South.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am also very glad to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly.

I am sure Joy would be overwhelmed and your feedback will serves as motivation for her and all Team members.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon at Premier Inn Basildon South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed for one night attending family function locally.
The room was very adequate for our needs for a short stay. Clean, comfortable and of a good size.
Bathroom heated towel rail and toiletries provided.
Very good choice of foods for breakfast.
Pleasantly surprised at the quality for a budget hotel. Will definately use Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay. We are also pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations with the service and the facilities.

Your comments have been passed on to all the team at the hotel and they were really glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
537 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Basildon
Travelodge Basildon
#6 of 7 in Basildon
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
319 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Oysterfleet Hotel
The Oysterfleet Hotel
#1 of 2 in Canvey Island
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel

Address: High Road | Stanford le Hope, Basildon SS17 9NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Price Range: $66 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get the best of the great outdoors and indoors with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Basildon South. You'll be in a great spot whether you're seeking fresh air, fun or first-rate business destinations. If you're mad about shopping, head to Lakeside, one of Europe's largest shopping areas. Or if you're up for a challenge you'll find Basildon Sporting Village and Combat UK Paintball just moments away. Then take a well-earned breather at Wat Tyler Country Park and come back for a hearty meal and big, comfy rooms. Directions: From M25(J30/31), take A13 towards Southend. Follow the A13 for approx. 10 Miles to junction with A176 at the Five Bells roundabout. Turn right onto Fobbing High Road. Hotel is on left. Next to the Haywain Beefeater. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: RG25 2BB Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Basildon Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing