We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night and have used this hotel in the past. Standards are consistently good - helpful staff; rooms clean and well equipped; bed very comfortable; breakfast up to usual high standards. Altogether, another excellent stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lind012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is our aim to ensure that we provide clean facilities and great service to all our guests. We are very glad that you received consistent standards during your stay with us.

Your comments have been well received by the team and they are very pleased. It is a pleasure.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    86
    36
    4
    3
See reviews for
95
87
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights over Easter and must say it was one of the best Premier Inns we have stayed in. Although you are near a main road and a railway line, it is very quiet in the rooms The rooms were spotless, although needs more tea, coffee and sugar. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially the receptionist called Lyn who went out of her way to greet you and chat with you. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Breakfast was well worth the money and plenty of it. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you have anything heavy ask for ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loz1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is our aim to ensure that we provide clean facilities and great service to all our guests. We are very glad that you received consistent standards during your entire 5 nights stay with us.

I am very pleased to know that, Lyn did ensure you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments have been passed to the team including Lyn with Recognition. They were very pleased. To Lyn, it has been a pleasure for her.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

BRILLIANT!!!
Absolutely lovely. My family loved it. Rooms were spotlessly clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and EXTREMELY helpfull (lovely gentleman named Adey charged my Sat Nav up for me otherwise we would have been lost).
Beefeater next door was also great. Friendly and helfull...big size meals and "best burger my daughter has ever had" lol.
The breakfast had a huge choice to choose from and was much needed. Served all very quickly.
ONLY downside is the white of the eggs were a bit 'snotty' :-)
Upon leaving the cleaning staff were all smiles and also held the door open for my daughter who was on crutches whilst I had luggage.
A lovely stay. Next time I visit my friend I will choose the Haywain again.
And will spread the word.
Keep up the good work chomies

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We always ensure that all our guests do enjoy their stay with us. It is very great to know that on this occasion you enjoyed every aspect of your stay from the service to the facilities provided.

Also I am pleased to know that Adey went the extra mile to ensure that your sat nav was charged for your journey.
You will be pleased to know that all staffs in all departments including Adey were very happy to here about your comments.

I can only apologise for the state of the egg, but please be assured that your feedback has been taken onboard seriously and all will be done to avoid this from happening again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've stayed in a number of Premier Inn properties; they vary a little bit in terms of overall decor but they are good value for money.

As other people said, the Front Desk people were uniformly polite and cheerful and I was very impressed that they (a) called me prior to my check-in to ask if I'd like to reserve a table for dinner (as the restaurant is busy) and (b) found them outside in the morning de-icing all the car windshields.

Some more expensive properties might take note and it just highlights the fact that good service is teh starting point.

Room Tip: Get one facing the car park rather than the road and down the end of the hall is a good idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mersonfanclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is always very pleasing to know that we did all we can to make every guests stay a comfortable one. More exciting to receive a feedback from the guest to inform us of how their stay with us was.

We are very glad to know that we maintain the same level of service with all our guests.

Your comments have been passed to all the staff members in the hotel with recognition and they were very excited about your comments. They all look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very quiet indeed, slept soundly no disturbances as we had to be up very early the next morning.
Staff were very polite and helpful. Cleanliness - Excellant. Room Space very good and desk to work at. Bathroom excellant shower worked no fiddling about,very clean. Tea/coffee facilites very good although only 2 tea bags,but you could ask for more. Parking was very good outside window so could watch car. Only criticism was it was a very long walk carrying work and heavy bags to and from room. Perhaps they could haveanother entrance at the far end or middle. But overall we would reccomend to anyone. Value for money indeed.

Room Tip: If you have a large or heavy amount of luggage try to ask for room nearer to reception. Reception is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llannon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed for a week at this Premier Inn because I knew I would be very comfortable there. The staff were polite and always smiled at you, and a special mention to Joy who was what every hotel should have.....someone like her to work for them!!. Then there would be no complaints ever,Joy was kindness herself.....nothing was too much trouble, and anything I wanted I could have,Tea Coffee sugar milk....anything and touches like that are lovely.........thanks Joy.

Room Tip: As near to reception as poss!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LlannonDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are very glad to know that we made your stay a comfortable one by meeting your expectations. Also, it is more pleasing to know that Joy was exceptional in delivering a great level of service during your stay contributing hugely to making your stay a comfortable one.

Your comments have been passed to Joy with recognition and she was very thankful for your comments. It is our aim to maintain this level of service always and within all departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here as it was close to the hospital where a family member was being treated. The staff were very supportive friendly and helpful even finding out visiting times for us without us requesting this. They were helpful with directions transport and made us feel very welcome even the cleaning staff were amazing. Hotel was clean comfortable and we had everything we needed. Best breakfast we have had at the beefeater grill next door would highly recommend this hotel especially if someone in the local cardiac hospital.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveanddibates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to know that we made our guests stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. On this occasion, we are very pleased to know that we delivered in all aspects of your stay and it was to your expectation.

Yours comments have been passed on to all staff in all relevant departments
with recognition and they were very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
513 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
301 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Basildon
Travelodge Basildon
#6 of 7 in Basildon
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Oysterfleet Hotel
The Oysterfleet Hotel
#1 of 2 in Canvey Island
187 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Chichester Hotel
The Chichester Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wickford
279 reviews
4.5 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
Address: High Road | Stanford le Hope, Basildon SS17 9NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get the best of the great outdoors and indoors with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Basildon South. You'll be in a great spot whether you're seeking fresh air, fun or first-rate business destinations. If you're mad about shopping, head to Lakeside, one of Europe's largest shopping areas. Or if you're up for a challenge you'll find Basildon Sporting Village and Combat UK Paintball just moments away. Then take a well-earned breather at Wat Tyler Country Park and come back for a hearty meal and big, comfy rooms. Directions: From M25(J30/31), take A13 towards Southend. Follow the A13 for approx. 10 Miles to junction with A176 at the Five Bells roundabout. Turn right onto Fobbing High Road. Hotel is on left. Next to the Haywain Beefeater. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: RG25 2BB Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Basildon Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing