We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great Premier stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another great Premier stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our second stay at this Premier Inn, the previous time 10 years ago. With an overnight stay near relatives on our south England "whirlwind tour" (third Premier Inn of the trip), it seemed the obvious choice. Easy to get to and great location for us. The quality, comfort, friendlines and value were still the same -- first rate.This time we had a family room, and as with the other two Premier Inns the size and layout of the room was great. A queen bed for my wife and I and a single bed for our daughter. The shower was the best of our trip! The Haywain Beefeater next door was very good, we hadn't booked a table but were seated (6 of us) within minutes. Food was excellent. Breakfast was a little slow, and my order was mixed up with someone else's, but I can't fault the quality. On to our final Premier Inn after a quick drive to Brighton.

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms are great, as the hotel is far enough off the A13.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCanuckCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon1, Cluster General Manager at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Premier Inn - sounds like you had a busy few days! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    83
    32
    3
    3
See reviews for
88
84
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed over Easter for a family wedding. Customer service excellent, rooms comfortable and clean. Food in the Haywain was good, but there were a number of noisy children, however I do recognise that children's behaviour is not the hotel's responsibility! Good location, easy to get to, even though the satnav sent us to the next roundabout and back on ourselves!

Room Tip: Car park rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnS1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon1, Cluster General Manager at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I will pass on your compliments to our team - they always strive to do their very best for every guest. We hope the Wedding went well, and that you had a great time there too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I stay in a lot of hotels (usually 2-3 nights a week) and this one stood out for customer service.

I had problems in my room (these things happen) but the staff did a great job in sorting my problems and get 10/10 for that alone.

Breakfast in the Haywain next door was however noisy with an excessively loud radio one morning

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GalaxyMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon1, Cluster General Manager at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. At Premier Inn, we strive to do our very best to exceed our guests' expectations. I am glad that in this case our team members were able to help you,and I will pass on your comments to them. We look forward to welcoming you back to Basildon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed 6-nights and had no issues other than a kettle not working.

Being from Canada my wife would have enjoyed a small box of tissues and a face cloth!! A small fridge would have been appreciated. Room was really clean with no dust issues as my wife has allergies. Everybody was really friendly and helpful. Having the Haywain next door was definite plus...... great food and staff.

Room Tip: Although our room was on the south side we still didn't hear the train which was about 150 metre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon1, Cluster General Manager at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are glad that you had a great night's sleep, I will pass on your compliments to the team at the Haywain Beefeater, as well as to our own team in the Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lowestoft, suffolk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

nice staff, quiet location compaired to others in basildon. had a room over looking the A13 road though and although double glazed the noise of the road was load. But a convient nights stay and ideal location especally for the saver 29 pound rate. However i would ask for a room on the car park side.

Room Tip: i would ask for a room on the car park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 21ukchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon1, Cluster General Manager at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am happy to announce that we are currently having new windows fitted on the road-side of our hotel and they have cut down the noise from the A13 superbly! We look forward to welcoming you back to Basildon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea Wales
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

When visiting Basildon we always try to book in to this hotel. We find the staff very pleasant, friendly and helpful. We prefer a room overlooking the car park away from the noise of the road. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. We stay at weekends and although the hotel has been very busy at times we have never been disturbed during the night. We look forward to staying again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the car park are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshRed_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon1, Cluster General Manager at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to accommodate you in your preferred room. We look forward to seeing you again at Basildon South Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Well, i have to say, the room was well equipped (well, the kettle did take half a day to boil but hey, my wife didnt mind too much haha), room was very clean and smelt clean as well. Staff were exceptionally professional and courteous, even when we came back at 2am after handing our key into reception and having to summon the night porter. Food from the Haywain Beefeater restaurant (both our breakfasts and evening meals) were of high quality for a low quality price. Ample parking and even though we faced a main trainline, we rarely, if ever, noticed the trains going past.
We both would and will be returning for another stay soon :) Congrats on a good all round service :)
Yours sincerely
A very relaxed couple

Room Tip: Take you own kettle if you like quick hot drinks :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon1, Cluster General Manager at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and I will pass on your compliments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Basildon South Premier Inn and the Haywain Beefeater.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
4.5 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
Address: High Road | Stanford le Hope, Basildon SS17 9NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get the best of the great outdoors and indoors with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Basildon South. You'll be in a great spot whether you're seeking fresh air, fun or first-rate business destinations. If you're mad about shopping, head to Lakeside, one of Europe's largest shopping areas. Or if you're up for a challenge you'll find Basildon Sporting Village and Combat UK Paintball just moments away. Then take a well-earned breather at Wat Tyler Country Park and come back for a hearty meal and big, comfy rooms. Directions: From M25(J30/31), take A13 towards Southend. Follow the A13 for approx. 10 Miles to junction with A176 at the Five Bells roundabout. Turn right onto Fobbing High Road. Hotel is on left. Next to the Haywain Beefeater. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: RG25 2BB Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Basildon Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing