We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Gloucestershire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“best staff”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

come here for a very good nights sleep and very friendly staff who treat you as people and not a number, the rooms have all been updated and are very posh , the hotel now has a new building for extra rooms which is a good thing as this is the best hotel on festival park.

Bonus the quays pub is right next door and has an amazing menu .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulo284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Paulo284,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We really appreciate you giving us feedback. I am really pleased that the staff went over and above to ensure that you had a comfortable stay and they exceeded your expectations. We are also glad that the facilities provided exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your meal next door in the pub.

Your comments have communicated to the team with recognition and to them, it was a pleasure and they cannot wait to welcome you back.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    118
    51
    16
    21
See reviews for
107
113
16
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Essex
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We booked an overnight stay at this hotel at the last minute but feel it was a very good decision. We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist who was happy to reserve a table for us for dinner in the adjoining pub/restaurant 'The Quays'. Our room was a good size - very clean, comfortable and modern. The bathroom was also very clean and well appointed. We had a king sized double bed which was very comfortable so we both slept well. The hotel was very quiet and although they are building an extension this caused no problems whatsoever. Overall, this hotel gives very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flutefairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Flutefairy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is our overall aim to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay always. We are very pleased that on this occasion you had a comfortable stay and the services and facilities provided, was up to your expectations.

Even though the extension works did not affect your stay, you will be pleased to know that the extension works are now complete.

Your comments have been passed onto the team at both the hotel and the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stay here once again in an Executive Twin on the 1st Floor. Great room with two double beds.
Complimentary chocolate bar, bottled water as well as usual tea/coffee equipment.
Good menu choice and bar facilities. Lots of places to eat around the hotel.
Good standard re the breakfast. Staff very good, helpful and cheerful. No weddings on this weekend so no loud late night noises.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the property have a good view of the ski lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear John H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is great to know that you loved the facilities and services provided to you at the hotel and restaurant. We take pride in ensuring all our guests have a comfortable stay always and we are glad that on this occasion we delivered.

Your comments have been communicated to both the teams at the hotel and the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night, check in was very quick and easy. Rooms were clean and a good size had a sofa aswell as a bed so was good for relaxing. Was not in the main part of festival so was fairly quiet. Loads of choices for where you could eat. Would stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CLaire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Claire H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is always great to know that our guests had a comfortable stay always and we are pleased to know that on this occasion you had a comfortable stay.

Your comments have been communicated to both the teams at the hotel and the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have stayed here several time before and the rooms are clean with comfortable beds, with a great breakfast. Staff really friendly on check in so cant really ask for more. Parking was an issue but that was down to Premier Inn building an extension.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Andrew D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are glad to know that the services and facilities provided to you during your recent stay exceeded your expectations.

I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the car park, but I can assure you that the extension has been completed and you should not have any issues with the car park.

Your comments have been communicated to both the teams at the hotel and the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I like Festival Park as it is nicely away from the complex of bars and cinemas etc, whilst I can't get excited by a 'budget hotel' - this place does the job exceptionally well.

The difference with here to other places is the level of service, Sophia is the best, the welcome and genuine nature of great service impresses me every time, well done Sophia, you are a credit to Premier Inn :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HughesLamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Hughes Lamour,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were really pleased with the level of service provided.

Also I am pleased to know that Sophia ensured that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments have been passed to Sophia with recognition and she cannot wait to do it again soon. They have been communicated to the team as well.

We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Second leg of my trip to Essex and stayed at this Premier Inn. Good communication from the hotel beforehand advising limited parking at present due to building works but this was no problem at all we parked right outside the door. Check in was very quick and easy and the lady on reception was very chatty, helpful and friendly making us feel very welcome. Went to our room on the first floor and you could tell it had just been refurbished as there was that 'new' smell wafting about. Massive telly on the wall, purple mood lighting above the bed everything clean and tidy, the bed again was very comfortable and had a great nights sleep. The bathroom was a little on the small side but did not detract from a great stay. Only slight negative - and this is probably out of PI hands as it was in the pub next door - was that breakfast was only available until 10am on the Sunday, possibly should have been a bit later if guests have had a late night. But overall excellent stay and again great value as booked in the room sale for just £25.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tezzatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Tezzatime,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are very glad that the service and facilities provided prior to your arrival and during your stay exceeded your expectations. I am please to know that staff went over and above to ensure that your stay was very comfortable.

It is our main aim to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us always and I glad that we did that on this occasion.

Your comments have been passed o to the team with recognition and they look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon with pleasure.

Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Basildon
Travelodge Basildon
#6 of 7 in Basildon
201 reviews
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel
5.0 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
303 reviews
7.4 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
Address: Festival Leisure Park | Festival Leisure Park, Basildon SS14 3WB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the good times roll with a stopover at our Basildon hotel, featuring our new generation bedrooms with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with a large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. You'll be smack bang in the middle of an oasis of entertainment, yet right on hand for all the business and leisure highlights of Essex and the east of London, too. You could be hunting down the big brand bargains one minute and riding the big waves on the wakeboarding course the next. Or watch the A-listers on the big-screen at Empire Cinema, then star in your own VIP night out. And when you're ready to drop, our traditional restaurant and super comfy new rooms will be waiting for you. Situated 9 miles from the M25(J29). Follow the A127 towards Basildon. Then take A176, the hotel is just off the A1235. Next to the David Lloyd Leisure Club behind Fitness First. Next to the Quays. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: SS14 3WB Hotel Parking: Limited free parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Basildon Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel Basildon
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing